The who is going in to work versus who is (Not)WFH/taking AL tomorrow thread?

Part time working and full time farming you mean?!

Context: Lenders invited financial advisers to pitch for a piece of work. A couple of them came back with excessive quotes based on wider scopes of work than they were asked to pitch for. Just in a meeting to discuss it and one of my colleagues blurted out…

“They’re trying to sell us ice-creams when we’ve asked for coca-cola!”

Surely that anecdote would be better in the Annoying Jargon thread?

Ah fuck, I meant to post it in that thread.

Feel free to like, share and comment on this thread for the moment.

Could you eh… Run without your strava?

That’d be like you posting about your wife without telling us her job

What is even the point of running without a rich KPI dashboard to review afterwards?

Cunts. They should try going to college, leaving it during a time of full employment, drinking the fuck out of it during their 20s and 30s, stags, holidays, matches, gigs, festivals and then buying a house in their thirties like us lads born in the late 70s and 80s.

Malcom Gladwell has wound up the dossers good and proper with his comments on working from home.

Jaysus some pivot, didn’t think you could turn that fast with a hooked nose and a buggy

One of those TFK replies where the fella has gotten such a clatter, he has no choice but to like it himself.

If it’s not on Strava it never happened

Through his tears

But you get no kudos that way and it’s all about the kudos.

Can you do that?? Interesting :thinking:

Check the run visibility settings in each activity. You can limit how its viewed, to just yourself, or your followers or public

Have a window to go for a run but it’s 29 fucking degrees in leafy Douglas. What to do…

Go for a run

Went for a run in the forest at 9 the other night. Was majestic.

Hard work trying to get an afternoon nap in this heat.