Whatâs the craic with it, is it thst people are not seeking medical help quick enough or are they dying despite medical help?
The incubation period is apparently fairly long (maybe as much as 1-2 weeks compared to the cold at 1-3 days), so a lot of time for the virus to replicate before it hits you and you seek help. Patients go downhill very fast then, with 25% ending up in hospital on ventilators and roughly 3% dying from viral pneumonia and complications.
So nothing to see here, but youâre scared shitless to go near the place?
A week ago there were roughly 100 cases, most in the city of Wuhan. As of now there are 2714 cases in the Hubei province which is about twice the size of Ireland, so itâs spreading fairly fast as you would expect in the early stages. The next few weeks are critical, to see how well they can contain it.
If you live in the place youâve a fairly small chance of catching it. But enough that youâd exercise a rational level of caution.
You donât live there so you should be more worried about getting eaten by a dingo.
Has it spread in any of the countries outside China ?
Thatâs the good news so far, cases outside China seem to be individuals who traveled from Wuhan. There are cases in about 15 countries, but no more than 10 in any country. The numbers in other Chinese provinces are relatively small as well, in the low hundreds.
Dog is grand, itâs the bats and cats you have to watch out for. And camels, donât eat camels.
This is the TFK virus
What kip of a place doesnât give pensioners discounts of a Saturday?
He already had a cold or flu and was likely being the good guy by not spreading it with a cough or sneeze. That or a hummer of a cleft palette.
You must get great mileage out of yours with Bush fires one minute, man killing virus the next. Some man to keep finding himself on the verge of life threatening situations.
A place with a thriving business?
If it was that thriving surely theyd have no issue with letting the old lads have the discount all week?
What the fuckâs your problem?
Think you took me up wrong chief. You helped me out a few weeks back selecting face masks for my daughter as she headed to Oz for Xmas
He sorted you good and proper