Is it true you have to be tasered as part of being signed off to use a taser. Apparently they give you very tight calves for a few days after so one for our fun runners who riot to avoid.
Some scumbag on Prime Time complaining about being tasered a while back by the Gardai, I’m sure he deserved it and is a rattled wreck because of the drug abuse rather than the tasering.
Mara Wilson who played Matilda in Matilda is Ben Shapiro’s cousin.
Some shower of wasters. Just like the people they represent.
Only Fools and Horses is a cult phenomenon in Serbia — and has been for decades.
The country fell in love with the Trotters back in the 1980s, where the show is known as Mućke (roughly meaning “Shady Deals”). It’s still broadcast regularly and has an incredibly loyal fanbase. In fact, Del Boy is so well loved that he’s often spoken about alongside local folk heroes in Serbian pop culture.
There’s even a restaurant in Belgrade called MUĆKE, themed entirely around the show, where you can order a cocktail named Lovely Jubbly. Street stalls sell DVDs and Del Boy badges proudly declaring “This time next year we’ll be millionaires” — sometimes in gloriously broken English.
When Serbian fans visit London, many aren’t bothered about Buckingham Palace. They ask one thing instead: “Can we go to Peckham?”
During the difficult years of the 1990s, Only Fools and Horses reruns reportedly provided much-needed comfort, with the show regularly airing as light relief. The working-class humour, optimism and hustle clearly struck a chord.
John Challis once said he was mobbed like a rock star when he visited Serbia — a fanbase he treasured. Who would’ve thought the regulars of the Nag’s Head would become icons in Eastern Europe? Lovely jubbly indeed.
Would they have any grá for Jason Byrne I wonder?
John Carew Carew . He’s bigger than me and you.
Stan Collymore provided the only perfect assist to a perfect hat trick in premier league history
Hat tip Stan Collymore
Omar Sharif’s wife Tonya, in Dr Zhivago was played by Geraldine Chaplin, Charlie’s daughter. Her mother was Oonagh O’Neill, a daughter of playwright Eugene. I also just learned how to spell Playwright, thought it would be playwrite?
And the bould Klaus Kinski is in it too, what a fucking film
Bould, Klaus Kinski, most certainly was.
Wright is a noun that means a worker who constructs something so playwright means a worker who constructs plays.
A wheelwright is a person who constructs wheels. A wainwright is a wagon builder. A ploughwright is a person who makes ploughs, a shipwright etc
Not to be confused with a barrow wight
Theres about 4 pubs called the Playwrite in NYC owned by an auld pal of @Boxtys
Whose sister died yesterday unfortunately. A lovely woman who’ll be sadly missed.
No doubt he’ll be home for a few weeks, we kicked together as minors, he was a tough, fearless little hoor and he never changed.
Living in the Catskills in a very large house, the next generation are running things.
They all head up that way when the monies made.I never seen him enter a pub where he didn’t stand everyone a drink.A decent lad anytime i ever met him.
The Inbetweeners filmed a 3rd season. It’s on E4 right now. 15 years old and never seen these episodes
Because its shite.The first 2 were very funny tbf.
Up until the early 1960s, it was common in English football to play on Christmas Day and then again on Boxing Day often against the same local rival home and away. ![]()