Can do something equally as useless in GAA hurling and football from 1970 onwards
Can do the hurling from 73, All Irelands and Munsters, including beaten finalists in each.
Can do football All Irelands from 88
Des Cahill was able to name the three other finals between capitals and the years on morning Ireland this morning.
At least I think it was Des.
Roma (capital of Italy) v Liverpool (capital of Merseyside) is correct.
Althletico and real
Dang. Two different caputalsā¦
Jimmy Carter was the first US President born in a hospital.
George H Bush was the last US President born in a house.
Alaistar Darling died a few years ago.
Anthony Eden, Prime Minister of England, after getting his arse handed to him by the egyptians in the suez canal debacle, legged it to Jamaica to chill out for a while. He was still prime Minister. Not only that, he stayed in Ian Flemingās gaff, goldeneye, in Jamaica while he has there. Thatās Ian Fleming the writer of James Bond.
And, when Fleming died, Bob Marley bought the gaff.
Thereās an inhabited island in the Bristol channel called Lundy. It has a population of 28 people.
Sure look, Rockall is only an aul pebble.
I forgot to log this one about three weeks ago.
Pat Nevin and Terry Butcher are cousins.
Apparently.
A bag of chips from your local chipper generally weighs 50grams or thereabouts and now costs north of ā¬4. A 5kg bag of spuds now costs about ā¬8.
The arithmetic indicates about 100 bags of chips from the bag of spuds. These spuds are peeled and chipped by machine these days - fuck them in, turn it on and Boom! Now I accept thereās staff costs, light, heat, rent, rates and whatnot but your ā¬8 bag of spuds is handing you the bones of ā¬400 gross and youād be on a winner from the outset.
If I had to do it again Iād have invested in takeaways ā¦ā¦
Instead of courting widows?
Huh!
We at a local market at the weekend with a terrific bakery stall. They had this enormous vanilla cake they were slicing, funnily enough, into vanilla slices. While waiting for my Gozleme from another stand I estimated they were getting 100 slices out of the cake, selling at $8 a pop. Mrs Fitzy who knows about these things estimated the cake ingredients cost $50.
$750 gross profit from a cake. Fair play to them.
Iād say a bag of chips weighs up to ten times that depending on how generous the server is feeling
A bag of taytos weighs 35g like ![]()