Things that are right

Pulling off a nice big, itchy scab

The brave stand taken by hbv and others in condemning the rape and murder of Jill Meagher.

One of my heroes on Jools Holland last night

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QVQk8wWzuxg
eature=youtube_gdata_player

No points for Tiger

Spent the afternoon in one of the local University’s Student Union over here in the UK.

The Multicultural talent on show :clap: :clap: :clap:

Put Irish munter students to shame

Are you doing as much damage over there as Dunph is in France, mate?

It is the single mothers I would normally be chasing. Far less maintenance

A real man wouldn’t shoplift the pootie from a single mom.

You’d be hoping the father is paying the maintenance alright.

Getting a sight line on a beautiful woman so that you can drink in every aspect of her wondrous features while she is looking in a different direction ( in today’s case at about a 60 degree angle) and is therefore blissfully unaware of the old geezer staring at her…

Just experienced something close to that in a meeting about an hour ago. A golden moment.

One of life’s unheralded pleasures.

Fisherman in Kilmore Quay refusing to continue to participate in the EU policy of throwing catch in excess of quota overboard.

Came on Morning Ireland this morning saying he’d be leaving the excess monkfish on the quay. Apparently hundreds turned up to claim this free fish.

Fair play to the lad.

[quote=“tallback, post: 165411”]Fisherman in Kilmore Quay refusing to continue to participate in the EU policy of throwing catch in excess of quota overboard.

Came on Morning Ireland this morning saying he’d be leaving the excess monkfish on the quay. Apparently hundreds turned up to claim this free fish.

Fair play to the lad.[/quote]

A file is now being prepared for the DPP about this lad. Jokeshop

We made a calculated decision in the 70s to give up our fishing industry in return for participation in the Common Agricultural Policy.

They should be going after lads like Fagan O’Dowd who are on a tax fiddle before going after this fella

The Washington Post had an article today on how dangerously overfished the world’s oceans are - http://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/saving-the-worlds-fisheries/2012/10/03/2a8e45a4-09bb-11e2-858a-5311df86ab04_story.html

This lad should be thrown in jail.

[quote=“Watch The Break, post: 165415”]

The Washington Post had an article today on how dangerously overfished the world’s oceans are - http://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/saving-the-worlds-fisheries/2012/10/03/2a8e45a4-09bb-11e2-858a-5311df86ab04_story.html

This lad should be thrown in jail.[/quote]

He is entitled to fish a mixed fishery. So you think his catch should have.been thrown back into water dead?

He shouldn’t benefit from his crimes. He’s making himself look a hero to simpletons like you.

[quote=“Watch The Break, post: 165417”]

He shouldn’t benefit from his crimes. He’s making himself look a hero to simpletons like you.[/quote]

He isn’t benefiting, his plan was to hand over the fish to Fishery Board and let them be responsible for dumping them, presumably he was hoping this would attract media attention and shame the fisheries board. It was Aine Lawlor on Morning Ireland that started on with the idea of giving them away to punters

His only crime was landing the fish, not catching them