Things that are right

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 906667, member: 180”]You’ve got @glasagusban well clamping your posts pal, you’re oviously doing something right

As for climbing down

You’re claiming it’s banter, and you’re now claiming he didnt mean it, quite a step from where you started off. Which is fine, your initial post was bizarre but at least you’ve rowed back on it now.[/quote]

How is it a step from where I started off?!

I initially said it was right. I described right as being funny essentially. Part of the humour was derived from the fact that he didn’t know how outlandish of a comment it was.

What has been shown is that you’re full of shit.

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 906672, member: 24”]How is it a step from where I started off?!

I initially said it was right. I described right as being funny essentially. Part of the humour was derived from the fact that he didn’t know how outlandish of a comment it was.

What has been shown is that you’re full of shit.[/quote]
If you’re explaining, you’re losing. All I said was he sounded like an ignorant cunt, nothing has changed, except for your stance.

Grow a pair, pal. You’ll never regret it.

I have to explain when I am dealing with someone as thick as you.

Anyway - that’s all I have to say.

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 906677, member: 24”]I have to explain when I am dealing with someone as thick as you.

Anyway - that’s all I have to say.[/quote]
I too am content with where we currently stand on this matter. I think we’ve all learned something.

I am certainly not going to be lectured by you, nor should the barman, on treating women correctly.

Certainly sounds like it, Farmer.

If Farmer was on a high horse his brain would freeze, such would the altitude be.

Have you dependents?

If yes then hang on till you sort another job.

If not… don’t be wasting your precious youth on being this unhappy.

You need to look up the definition of curvy, mate! Curvy women are sexy, fat women are fat.

Is the issue that the bar man said what everyone was thinking or the fact he didn’t keep it to himself even tho everyone in the bar was thinking the same? It’s a conundrum…

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 906682, member: 686”]Have you dependents?

If yes then hang on till you sort another job.

If not… don’t be wasting your precious youth on being this unhappy.[/quote]
Ye are both correct of course gents-have a tentative offer of some part time consultancy work that would ease the transition when I get back but saving for mortgage, time to grow up and commit, you can’t be one of the lads all your life, have you come already, etc.

Aaaarggh-oh to be young, free and single again.

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 906705, member: 1537”]Ye are both correct of course gents-have a tentative offer of some part time consultancy work that would ease the transition when I get back but saving for mortgage, time to grow up and commit, you can’t be one of the lads all your life, have you come already, etc.

Aaaarggh-oh to be young, free and single again.[/quote]

Listen, mate. You don’t like me, and I don’t have much time for you. But i’ll give you this much of advise- Other continents and exotic locations are not going any where, and will be there to enjoy for years to come. You need to prioritize what’s the most important thing for you right now and what ever comes out top of the list is what you should focus on for right now, the rest can happen down the road.

I don’t know your situation but that kind of thinking has kept me in this horrible job about 18 months longer than I should have been. Tis only when I got a few bob back from the taxman and had my yearly review and felt like actually murdering my boss that I got the courage to just quit.

Any interest in further education Thrawneen? MBA in UCD for 30k. Use the other 30k for living expenses for the year.

I think some people are deliberately going out of their way to annoy Farmer.

Kudos.

Me bollox- porn movies is the only road for Juice Terry Thrawneen.

directing?

Starring, directing, sound and visual tech…

If I didn’t think you were a complete cunthead, I would take that advice but I do so I won’t.

Yeah it’s that mindset that is pushing me towards jacking it-I know I will regret it in a few months if I don’t.