Things that are right

@TreatyStones is correct here. I unfortunately made a spelling mistake but as this is the internet I could not acknowledge it as such and had to dig my heels in and pretend than I was in fact talking about a washing table box

Another TFK mystery solved. I genuinely had no idea. Well done @TreatyStones[/USER]. Thank you [USER=1137]@chewy louie.

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 922332, member: 180”]There’s an obvious joke to be made here in relation to post count, I presume ditzy or holey will make it. 10% or so is a decent aul commission to be taking, profitably little machines them yokes so.

I’m the sort of odd cunt who likes counting the coins to be honest, wait for a match to be on tv, and just start into it, but I know it can be a bit of a pain alright to some.

The cunts turned me back one day, pointing to a sign that said something about not taking cash at lunchtime, I was fucking seething :mad::mad:[/QUOTE]
I’ve a better one for ya. Rocked up to the counter with a bag of coin to be told that they don’t take coin in fron customers on Tuesdays. That happened.

Ah I see-thanks for solving that little mystery, kid.

Hey @Bandage[/USER], [USER=1786]@TreatyStones[/USER] and [USER=1137]@chewy louie fuck ye all. I solved that one late last night.

bought a washing machine recently - went in and fell for all the sales talk about features, weighing clothes, water etc

come home and just use it for the same standard wash

same thing happened with a microwave - has anybody ever bought a microwave and not just pressed a certain number of seconds

salesman mugged me off both times. I intend to buy a new TV soon - third time lucky.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 922432, member: 2272”]bought a washing machine recently - went in and fell for all the sales talk about features, weighing clothes, water etc

come home and just use it for the same standard wash

same thing happened with a microwave - has anybody ever bought a microwave and not just pressed a certain number of seconds

salesman mugged me off both times. I intend to buy a new TV soon - third time lucky.[/QUOTE]
We need a new washing machine-landlord won’t buy it. We need a new Microwave-landlord won’t buy it. He’s a cunt.

What a prick. Once your finish college and get your own house you’ll be grand.

I don’t plan on buying one for quite a while, my little friend. Market is too volatile in Dublin at present. It’s grand for you and your swamp mutant Tipp wife to buy a shitbox in Askeaton for €12k with a flooded field for a back garden where your cross-eyed spawn will learn to swim and mate. Some of us have higher standards than that though.

Ring up and offer to buy them yourself and deduct the cost from your next rent payment and forward him the receipts. Tell him politely you can helpfully proceed to do this unless he’d prefer to make other arrangements within the next week or so. Job done.

They mugged you off mate.

The Panini Official World Cup 2014 Sticker Album :clap:

http://community.ebay.co.uk/t5/image/serverpage/image-id/27880i2D8A3E049EA2AFDF/image-size/original?v=mpbl-1&px=-1

[QUOTE=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 922484, member: 1168”]The Panini Official World Cup 2014 Sticker Album :clap:

http://community.ebay.co.uk/t5/image/serverpage/image-id/27880i2D8A3E049EA2AFDF/image-size/original?v=mpbl-1&px=-1

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-HejLh_h96gw/UaUaa0bK2QI/AAAAAAAAGUs/TrrpWooW538/s1600/2013-05-28+19.52.58.jpg[/QUOTE]
I remember the 82 and 86 ones. Must buy it for the young lad and create a memory of a player that is frozen in time

The Mother rang up a while back and said she had cleared a load of my old stuff out of the attic and wanted me to take it on with me the next time I was home. Among a load of old tapes, Shoot Magazines and the Evel Knievel Motorbike, lay this Masterpiece :clap:

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTAwMFgxMTM1/z/oZAAAMXQqfZRoyJv/$(KGrHqUOKpgFGNMf,q7KBRoyJvG+pg~~60_35.JPG

Match Attacks seem to have taken over from stickers with the young lads these days.

[QUOTE=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 922493, member: 1168”]The Mother rang up a while back and said she had cleared a load of my old stuff out of the attic and wanted me to take it on with me the next time I was home. Among a load of old tapes, Shoot Magazines and the Evel Knievel Motorbike, lay this Masterpiece :clap:

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTAwMFgxMTM1/z/oZAAAMXQqfZRoyJv/$(KGrHqUOKpgFGNMf,q7KBRoyJvG+pg~~60_35.JPG[/QUOTE]
Well that could have been a lot worse.

[QUOTE=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 922484, member: 1168”][/QUOTE]

Good they are out. My lads are collecting the adrenalin panini ones at the moment.

In fairness, she burnt the skin mags years ago.

[QUOTE=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 922493, member: 1168”]The Mother rang up a while back and said she had cleared a load of my old stuff out of the attic and wanted me to take it on with me the next time I was home. Among a load of old tapes, Shoot Magazines and the Evel Knievel Motorbike, lay this Masterpiece :clap:

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTAwMFgxMTM1/z/oZAAAMXQqfZRoyJv/$(KGrHqUOKpgFGNMf,q7KBRoyJvG+pg~~60_35.JPG[/QUOTE]

I still have that one at home! Great memories

It remains a great reference book for great matches, great goals and great players.