Interesting angle there ballooba…
Interesting angle, but highly unlikely to be the case in a health spa in Wickla.
this young fella boils my blood…
Who be he?
There used to be a young fella on Fair City a few years back and every time he came on whinging I’d get an urge to hit him. He was a red haired young fella, maybe Nicola’s (blondie one) son.
ben mitchell…phils son in eastenders…a right little whingebag
That little fooker Rory in H&A should have 7 shades of shi’it kicked out of him too. Melodramatic little prick.
Had my first taste of the tag rugby scene this weekend in Clifden. Good craic and a lot of positives but plenty of things that were WRONG:
A team turned up with nicknames on the back of the jerseys – one guy had “Twinkle Toes” printed on his. What a knob.
A team from the North arrived down and did everything they could to make their presence heard and seen. They walked down the beach all singing together “We all want a team of Tommy Bowe’s” (yellow submarine tune). This continued throughout the day. Spotted them in the bar later all wearing matching shirts and ties standing around laughing as loud as possible at stupid things. I saw man to man arse slaps more than once and their captain wore his armband over his shirt for the night.
Thankfully for was plenty of normal folk just there for some exercise during the summer and a bit of craic but the above is enough to hold a more than a grudge against those private school rugger types.
[quote=“Phil Leotardo”]Had my first taste of the tag rugby scene this weekend in Clifden. Good craic and a lot of positives but plenty of things that were WRONG:
A team turned up with nicknames on the back of the jerseys one guy had Twinkle Toes printed on his. What a knob.
A team from the North arrived down and did everything they could to make their presence heard and seen. They walked down the beach all singing together We all want a team of Tommy Bowes (yellow submarine tune). This continued throughout the day. Spotted them in the bar later all wearing matching shirts and ties standing around laughing as loud as possible at stupid things. I saw man to man arse slaps more than once and their captain wore his armband over his shirt for the night.
Thankfully for was plenty of normal folk just there for some exercise during the summer and a bit of craic but the above is enough to hold a more than a grudge against those private school rugger types.[/quote]
exchange a team of ciran whelans for tommy bowe and you have the kilmacud 7s
[quote=“Phil Leotardo”]Had my first taste of the tag rugby scene this weekend in Clifden. Good craic and a lot of positives but plenty of things that were WRONG:
A team turned up with nicknames on the back of the jerseys one guy had Twinkle Toes printed on his. What a knob.
A team from the North arrived down and did everything they could to make their presence heard and seen. They walked down the beach all singing together We all want a team of Tommy Bowes (yellow submarine tune). This continued throughout the day. Spotted them in the bar later all wearing matching shirts and ties standing around laughing as loud as possible at stupid things. I saw man to man arse slaps more than once and their captain wore his armband over his shirt for the night.
Thankfully for was plenty of normal folk just there for some exercise during the summer and a bit of craic but the above is enough to hold a more than a grudge against those private school rugger types.[/quote]
Was down there myself Phil. That crowd from the north were some bunch of tossers alright. Decked out in the whole kit - matching jerseys, shorts, socks. Luckily I didn’t see them anywhere later that night and didn’t realise they had matching shirts and ties aswell. It was a good laugh but hardly a major highlight in my social calender that I would bother dressing up for it
Clifden is a good spot. Needless to say we were hockeyed in the Tag. It’s good enough fun but there are some knobends playing it.
[quote=“Fran”]Was down there myself Phil. That crowd from the north were some bunch of tossers alright. Decked out in the whole kit - matching jerseys, shorts, socks. Luckily I didn’t see them anywhere later that night and didn’t realise they had matching shirts and ties aswell. It was a good laugh but hardly a major highlight in my social calender that I would bother dressing up for it
Clifden is a good spot. Needless to say we were hockeyed in the Tag. It’s good enough fun but there are some knobends playing it.[/quote]
Phil and Fran: You’re both wrong. Very wrong. You don’t even see that you’re both on the slippery slope to man-on-man arseslaps yourselves.
Here’s a Karmic cautionary tale. One of our mates(let’s call him ryanner, cos that’s his name) decided to engage in some tag rugby of late. On his first game this 6’5 bloke had his hand shattered. This was followed by poor treatment in Beaumont, Doctors removing his cast and telling him he was ok, while his knuckle slipped down to his wrist and caught on an Artery in his now WWF sized freakish hand. One emergency op later he now accepts it was all his fault, and that playing tag rugby should be punishable by death by buggery. Poor chap can’t even wank.
The moral seems to be: Grow a pair of balls and play a decent sport or give it all up altogether, yiz tossers.
Nothing against ye personally but this Tag shit should be stopped.
If that’s the Ryaner I think it is then why not use his TFK moniker? He’s a member on here.
Probably the other one, mine has two n’s. PM me your Ryaner’s moniker if you please.
[quote=“Juhniallio”]Phil and Fran: You’re both wrong. Very wrong. You don’t even see that you’re both on the slippery slope to man-on-man arseslaps yourselves.
Here’s a Karmic cautionary tale. One of our mates(let’s call him ryanner, cos that’s his name) decided to engage in some tag rugby of late. On his first game this 6’5 bloke had his hand shattered. This was followed by poor treatment in Beaumont, Doctors removing his cast and telling him he was ok, while his knuckle slipped down to his wrist and caught on an Artery in his now WWF sized freakish hand. One emergency op later he now accepts it was all his fault, and that playing tag rugby should be punishable by death by buggery. Poor chap can’t even wank.
The moral seems to be: Grow a pair of balls and play a decent sport or give it all up altogether, yiz tossers.
Nothing against ye personally but this Tag shit should be stopped.[/quote]
I’m afraid I do agree with you to a certain degree Juhy. I’ve sustained injuries playing tag that have kept me out of hurling matches. Now that is wrong. The main purpose of the weekend was a bit a session down in Connemara with some tag rugby on the side. The session was a success. The tag rugby was not. I don’t really have time for it these days with Astro league, football and hurling to juggle so it’s going to get the heave ho.
One plus is the decent looking birds in skimpy shorts though.
Michael Duignan stating on the television 2 weeks ago, after a Clare player (who was on his knees on the ground) was pulled over carrying:
“I can’t see how thats a free, he wasn’t taking any steps”
by christ something has to be done about ger canning…i cannot watch a match in comfort with him…constantly behind the play, calling players the wrong names etc…fucking boils my blood…
some might disagree with me but the only decent commentator rte have is ryle nugent…
P.S did anyone else hear ger canning nearly come in his pants during the first half of the galway cork match… joe canning was standing over a 21 and tapped it over the bar but for some reason ger decided to exclaom “HE’S GOING FOR IT”
You just have to grin and bare Canning (Ger that is). I’ve given up getting frustrated by him and just laugh at him these days.
people high fiving and congratulating eachother after doing a deal in work. get a fooking life bozo, nobody else gives a shit.
He’s improved beyond all recognition alright. Actually think their radio guys are streets ahead - Muircheartaigh, Egan and Corcoran are all very good.
Came straight back to the gaff after football tonight and cesc4 was puking, shitting and showering (possibly all at once) in the bathroom so I went into the en suite in Jugs’ room to shower. There I discovered the bender has a bottle of conditioner for normal hair. What a fooking weiner. He also recently bought a little basket type thing with a zip across the top in House of Frazer to put his dirty clothes in and he strolls out with it when he’s putting on a wash. Wrong, wrong, wrong.