Things That Are Wrong

Katherine Lynch Single Ladies

Ive seen some awful shite on RTE lately - Charlie Bird and RTE talent show but this actually is the worst show I have ever seen on TV. It is kind of aiming for a cross between little Britain and Fr Ted ie there is cursing and cross dressing. Fuck me it is shocking.

Would you believe that she was voted Leitrims sexiest lady 2009 by boxty and his ilk up there

There is definitely a touch of a transgender about her. To be honest I’ve never heard of or seen a hot woman from Leitrim or from Roscommon for that matter.

http://www.remax-caribbeanislands.com/images/map_haiti.jpg

[size=“6”][size=“5”]Hold down F11[/size][/size]

That is definitely in the wrong thread.

TV3 right now!

:blink:

Hugh Grant and everything he’s ever done

Fella talking on the Derek Mooney show saying he had gone in to get his haircut last week and had asked the barber had he seen a downturn since the recession came in. “Yes”, replied the barber, “but the Six Nations is coming up so we should have an upturn. Lots of lads get their haircut specially for the Six Nations”.

Would that not be more of a post for the “hairdressers that are mentalists” thread.

Do we have one of those, no?

If we did I’d add one from a hairdressers close to College rd in Cork
This particular person should be avoided after they come back from their “rocky” lunch, if you know what I mean.

One of Britain’s most enduring comic characters is continuing to evolve to match changing times, an editor said yesterday.

‘Dennis the Menace’ remained armed but was not dangerous, said Alan Digby, editor of ‘The Beano’ comic.

He said the 2010 version of Dennis, who first appeared in ‘The Beano’ in 1951 and also features in a television series, was best described as “exuberant”.

He was speaking after eight-year-old Jacob Rush, of Ipswich, Suffolk, wrote complaining that Dennis was becoming too “nice”.

“We have changed his character as times have changed – we would see him as being ‘exuberant’,” said Mr Digby.

“Dennis can still use his catapult – and his water pistol – but he would never use it to knock a policeman’s hat off any more.”

Bullies

Mr Digby said creators were careful not to encourage children to be bullies or vandals.

He said Dennis’s arch-rival ‘Walter’ was no longer portrayed as “soft” but as a child old before his time.

“Dennis has always evolved as times have changed,” said Mr Digby.

"For example, he used to be punished with the cane or the slipper. That hasn’t happened for many years.

"The problem is that ‘every generation throws a hero up the pop charts’, and people tend to remember the Dennis of their childhood.

“Jacob is right in certain respects, Dennis has changed. We’ve written to him to try and explain why.”

• Brian Farmer

Irish Independent

Dennis the exuberent isn’t quite as catchy. The world is gone so PC its retarded

I saw a copy of the Beano in the client waiting area this morning. Did it come free with some paper recently?

Did Dunph call into see you recently?

I’m guessing so. All the puzzles were wrong.

Got a text from a mate a few minutes ago saying he’s on a blind double date. Why would any self respecting man put himself through something like that? There’s at least a 95% chance you’re going to end up having to force conversation with some fat annoying cunt for the evening.

Sniper is some fucking freak in fairness - I forbid you from hanging around with him any more, Jugs.

Did anyone tell the birds to bring an umbrella?

Uber cunt Brunker doing a Val Day speical pull out in this weekends Sundae Wurld, the gimp of her in that ad, what a bet down cunt.

Was listening to 5live on the way home from work last night, they had Gareth Thomas interviewing Donal Og.
Mark Chapman described Donal Og as the David Beckham of Hurling!!!

Never knew Beckham took the pipe.

Everyone knowa Donal og is the Sol Campbell of hurling.

The former Galway footballer’s name is Val Daly not Val Day. Why the hell would Amanda Brunker be doing a Sunday World special about him?

Ah right…