Yeah, remember that one alright :lol:
An IT department that can’t retrieve a lost file because they only have snapshots of every hour on the hour. BULLSHIT!
Idiot users who delete important files.
Maybe you can answer me this. Why is it when something is deleted off a network drive does it get deleted automatically rather than being moved to the Wastebasket. I assume it’s something to do with settings on the drive set to automatically delte it or is it something to do with there being some sort of netowrk wastebasket?
Making a grand cup of tea only to then realise there is no milk in the house.
Drink it black, it is noble
You wouldnt get milk in tae on the bog footing turf.
Blue Waffle!!
According to an interview in the Tribune today with Breffny from the Apprentice, himself and the ginger gimp are about to do a tour of secondary schools across the country talking about the “secrets to success” and “how they got to where they are today”. Seriously.
Whats worse was the paper lamenting how they’re robbing the kids of €5. Get to fuck, if they’re stupid enough to pay it then fuck them.
It was getting warmer here last week. Even had a shorts day. Now it’s back to freezing and the place is covered in snow. Not the NCC kind either.
They’re kids though. It’s somewhat irresponsible to expose them to these morons.
I know the Irish government has played it fast and loose with the protection of children but this one seems like an easy enough call.
Good article on that pompous prick Conrad Gallagher the ‘celebrity chef’ in the Tribune yesterday.
It seems the fat arrogant cunt ripped off and cheated half of Cape Town out of cash when he was over there, and they have interviews with a load of people who are fit to kill him. Yet another champagne charlie of the celtic tiger has turned out to be a crooked fucking weasel. Funnily enough, I don’t think his mates in the Sindo have picked up on the story.
http://www.tribune.ie/article/2010/feb/28/conrads-name-is-mud-in-cape-town/?q=conrad%20gallagher
His new restaurant in Dublin isn’t great by most accounts.
I don’t think i’ll bother try it out for myself
How could anyone that has killed 13 people be ever considered to be freed again?
Peter Sutcliffe, the Yorkshire Ripper, has started a bid to be released from prison.
His application to have a tariff set which could lead to parole was launched at the High Court in London.
A judge lifted anonymity for Sutcliffe, 63, as he conducted a preliminary hearing and gave directions for the tariff-setting exercise.
Previously referred to as ‘P’ to protect his identity, a question mark remains over whether Sutcliffe will have to spend the rest of his life behind bars.
Now known as Peter Coonan, the lorry driver from Bradford was convicted at the Old Bailey in London in 1981 for the murders of 13 women, and seven counts of attempted murder, in Yorkshire, Greater Manchester and Lancashire.
He is currently being held in Broadmoor top security psychiatric hospital after being transferred from prison in 1984 suffering from paranoid schizophrenia.
Today Mr Justice Mitting, sitting in London, was deciding what form the tariff setting hearing should take, and what evidence should be admitted.
The judge was told there was new expert evidence on Sutcliffe’s psychiatric state which could help his case for release on licence.
At the outset of the hearing the judge took away Sutcliffe’s anonymity, saying: 'It is now common ground this is part of the criminal process and must therefore proceed in the defendant’s own name.
'The press are at liberty to report the fact that these proceedings concern Peter Sutcliffe/Peter Coonan."
Paul Bowen, appearing for Sutcliffe, indicated there had been an application to continue keeping his identity secret, but said: ‘We are no longer pursuing that application.’
British Prime Minister Gordon Brown said in February last year it was ‘very unlikely’ Sutcliffe would be released.
It was on 5 July, 1975, just 11 months after his marriage, that he took a hammer and made his first attack on a woman.
Sutcliffe believed he was on a ‘mission from God’ to kill prostitutes - although not all of his victims were - and was dubbed the Yorkshire Ripper because he mutilated their bodies using a hammer, a sharpened screw driver and a knife.
He has spent nearly all of his years in captivity at Broadmoor after being diagnosed as mentally ill, but refused treatment until 1993 when the Mental Health Commission ruled it should be given forcibly.
If you read the article you’ll find most of them were just hookers.
People that spend hours onto IT trying to get them to restore something that took them an hour max to create and then go off crying to their bosses who then get IT to spend a fortune on needless upgrades just to keep some gobshite happy that he can get his excel file back with that all important graph
User: I’ve been working on this important document all day and now it’s disappeared on me and all my work is gone.
IT: Where had you it saved?
User: Well I hadn’t saved it yet…
IT nerds
Sunroofs on cars - whats the point of having a great big hole in the roof of your car?