sorry to be the bearer of bad news slaphead but where in wexford is humberside?
Lets test that with a poll
The premierview videos on YouTube. They are absolutely terrible.
Pat Kenny just asked Des Cahill “what is the highest finish in Darts?”
Cahill: “Ehhhhhh…you start with a bullseye…eh 162…no 182…it’s definitely 18-something…”
Kenny: “170”
Cahill: “Ah right…you see I was adding it to the 147 in Snooker…”
:o
Oh good lord. :unsure:
Now if anyone wanted ammunition to show what a joke Cahill is - there it is.
Gobshite.
Its pretty bad for a sports journalist alright. You wouldn’t have a problem with an ordinary sports fan with no interest in the game, but its his fucking job. And its nothing at all like Snooker, so why the mix up?
Des eats alot of pies i’d say going by recent viewings.
Not knowing it was bad enough.
But then trying to spoof his way out of it, whilst throwing in the fact that he was aware of the snooker maximum (which had nothing to do with it), sums up the fraud that he is.
I really dislike that guy - always have.
If Eoghan Harris is the definition of the word “cunt”, then Cahill is the definition of the word “mediocrity”.
snooker isnt a sport you utter tard
Was listening to that and was looking for this thread to post about it, I’d say Des quietly thanked Pat off air.
Des was talking to Pat Crerrand on the radio this morning too.
“Welcome to European Cup winner Pat Crerrand.”
“Thanks Des.”
“Pat was part of the first Manchester United European Cup winning team.”
“Glad you didn’t mention the year Des! Ha”
“Oh yeah. Ages ago anyway.”
“Yeah”
“I think it was 1960’s anyway.”
Silence
“Late 60s I’m sure of it!”
Des was chuffed with himself for narrowing down the decade. I couldn’t give a shit whether he knew the answer or not but he was so pleased with himself it made me sick.
Radio ads encouraging kids to go ad visit “The Easter Bunny”.
The primetime special on Haiti. Horrific stuff. What a wonderful advertisment for right-wing capitalism.
In the interests of balance I should add that the Haitian public service got a halfday at Christmas, so that was probably a major factor as well.
Fingal isn’t a real county either, but sure we let you off believing it.
I was hanging around Ballymoney mid-week and happened upon two local youths loitering outside a shop. They were about 12 years old and operating mobile telephones. One says to the other in a strong Wexford accent: “do ye have any songs from Glee?”.
Bit of a DUP head?
Ballymoney, Co. Wexford, Sidney. I don’t go to the Occupied Territory up North.
nothing wrong with a bit of Glee