Manus Boyles incontinence revelations :blink:
Driving home from football last night behind some clown and we get to a roundabout. Halfway around the roundabout the fucking idiot in front of me stopped to let someone onto the roundabout who was waiting at the left turn intersection. Nearly ran into the back of the prick and it would have been my fault.
No traffic either so your man would only have been waiting a couple of seconds but the whole fucking point of roundabouts is that they control right of way for you so you don’t have to stop and wave people out.
I have never seen anyone do that before - unless the roundabout is backed up.
Crazy decision - fucking dangerous driving at its worst.
I hyad a similar experience in Wexford town on the way to the Wexford Leitrim match a couple of years back. I was behind a taxi driver who was approaching a mini roundabout. There was a speed bump directly before the roundabout. The taxi went over the speed bump and stopped at the roundabout (acceptable but there was clearly nothing coming). I, expecting the taxi to keep going, followed behind, and by the time I realised that he was stopping was on the way down from the speed bump and therefore breaking had little effect. I tipped him.
He stopped, got out and was dead sound about it in fairness. ‘These things happen, no damage done etc’. I saw my opportunity to then ask him for directions to Wexford Park, which were much better than Bandage’s I must say.
Holy fuck. That’s the stupidest piece of driving I have ever heard off.
More driving related stupidity. Fucking morons.
http://www.independent.ie/national-news/young-new-drivers-face-yearlong-passenger-ban-2153605.html
Ha, Ha, Gay Byrne is an idiot.
So what they are saying is that before you get a full driving licence you must have a passenger with you at all times, but then once you get your licence you are not allowed have any passengers at all? :blink:
"And one of the boys is bound to say ‘Hey, Mick, this is a high-performance car. Let’s see what she can do’.
what if you are married young and have children?
Can they not come in the car with you?
Gay Byrne should think before he talks. Not long after he was named road safety guy, I was in a car with one of the lads and we nnearly knocked him down. He was walking up howth hill in the dark on the wrongside of the road with no reflectors on!
Were ye ?
This is the thing that has me dumbfounded too.
Gay Byrne is a candidate for enforced euthanasia.
probably a jonny foreigner rounabout rules are different on the continent arent they?
The Road Safety gig was typical Byrne at his patronising best.
For years he would say to make sure you put your lights on at ALL TIMES when driving, even in the middle of the day in summer. As if he was the definitive voice.
It was also bullshit.
Bell end !
Even bigger Bell END !!!
Ah jaysus.
:o
The bouncers in Dicey Reillys.
You cant stand here. No you cant stop here. Move up there. I felt like your man in the song move along, get along, move along, get along, Go, move, shift.
I nearly came to blows with one of the cunts. He was telling me to move and pushing me, so I turned around to him and said if a few of ye pricks went in behind the bar I wouldn’t have to stand here which quietened him for a few minutes. Some cunts.
I wouldn’t mind but its like a fucking cattle mart down the back then.
Why do you go there then?
Not having a pop, I know the beer is cheap, but that place always struck me as one of these functional, manufactured, mass production outfits that overcharged in the boom and are now trying to shift through as many consumers as possible during the recession.
Horrible fucking hole.
I hate the place with a passion farmer, mate was up and had to meet him. I got out of there as quick as possible.