It’s great that the county council are out there gritting the roads but fuck me the fright you get when one of these trucks pass you at night, wrong.
The Duke.
What a horrible cunt of a spot.
Met a few mates in there on Saturday, not out of choice. The Guinness was absolutely muck, the place was freezing, not a bit of heat on, and the barmen were generally cuntish. Plus there was a smell of shite around.
The worst pub in Dublin by a mile.
pub snob
The Puke,
Have you ever been in The Duke?
Seamus Durack is a persona hero of mine
They should hit it with a nuke.
I find the barmen in there to be fantastic. I hardly had to wait to be served and they got about their business and got the masses served qucikly and efficently.
Woody would not like reading what you had to say about the Duke Farmer bro me oul pal.
Is the Duke near Shelbourne Park? We were in a right dump near the stadium a few months ago. The food was crap.
Nah bro. It’s just off Grafton Street beside the Bailey.
We were in the Bailey anyways…
Work mate of my brother was driving home yeserday. Took him hours to get from the Red Cow to the Dundrum turn off on M50. He was heading to Sandyford. Couldn’t climb one of the hills out there so ended up abandoning the car and walking a few miles home. Took him another hour. When he got home he found that his house was burgled.
Now that is wrong.
I bet it was the Wet Bandits
A brother of a work mate of my brother slipped on a pavement, hit his head, and died yesterday. He was 28.
Fcuk. Thats tough.
My ould fella was brought to casualty after having a similar accident last week. Thankfully he is ok.
Work mate of mine had similar accident last week and was badly concussed.
Pure luck.
- Losing your coat.
- Breaking your phone.
- Being told by the bouncers to wait inside Coppers cos there’s lads waiting for you outside.
- A fella giving out to you for throwing snowballs when you head outside.
- Feeling bad for being an hour and a half late for work only to discover that farmer has just woken up, feedthepony called in sick and iamthegaffer is off.
that’s what happens when you drop the hand on a complete stranger, no wonder he wanted to burst you
I think he took exception to me telling his girlfriend I’d do her if I was a paedophile. Inter alia.
Clarkey brought a bloke home last night and they both slept in his bed. I shit you not. I could hear them talking for a good hour or so but thankfully drifted off to sleep before the bum ravaging* commenced.
*This is unconfirmed but one can only assume it’s exactly what happened.