Things That Are Wrong

Anytime his name gets mentioned anywhere on the radio there seems to be a queue of people texting in to say how great he is and how he’s a victim of a smear campaign by the Regulator. Unbelievable how much influence he seems to have in his homeplace.

Yeah - it’s incredible really.

I suppose when you are such a huge employer in an area where employment is scarce, you become a saviour figure.

I heard one lad on the local radio station saying that the administrators should back off and let Quinn sort it out himself, because we all know he has the ability to do it. He has never let us down in the past.

How about when he took loans from Anglo to buy shares in the company in order to artifically inflate the share price?That was pretty wrong.

He gambled the jobs of his whole workforce for unbelieveable personal greed. Fuck him.

Yes, we can see that, but the people who’s jobs he gambled with don’t seem to be able to see that. Bizarre really.

The whole Quinn thing is like a cult. They’ll be organizing field days and bingo nights to bail him out next. Utter simpletons.

As far as I know there’s been no job cuts in the Quinn Group yet, these people don’t know how lucky they are.

Being allowed leave the office at four but still being here at six.

:rolleyes: :angry: :guns:

This is partly my fault but still…

I was trying to extract cash from the ATM the other evening and got a ‘card out of date’ message. Fuck, I said, and looked at the card to realise that it had a 5/11 expiry date. I don’t notice things like this usually and I tend to ignore correspondence I get from the bank. Statements, 24-hour banking updates, blah blah blah. So I guessed there was probably a letter from them attaching my new card back in the apartment. Anyway I got home and rummaged through my mail to find a letter from a couple of weeks ago where the bank informed me that my card was available for collection at my branch. That’s shit. Why can’t they post it out? So I rang up 24-hour banking and yer man told me they usually post them but not all the time and I’d have to ring the branch during opening hours to get it posted out to me. Net result is that I can expect my new card on Wednesday. I wouldn’t be able access cash until then other than for the fact that I’m seriously affluent and have credit cards and stuff.

Me oul fuckin hints.

Sharing a train carriage with a gaggle of smelly, sweaty women heading home from Mini Marathon. Not lovely.

put a request for leave last monday to take friday off, heard nothing so presumed i had it. Manager comes up to me this morning and tells me i was awol on friday because the lazy fucker hadnt read his emails for a week

Presuming one has a day off when it hasn’t been confirmed.

FFS Fooley- you give the rest of us public servants a bad name when you post shit like that

ha, i knew youd have to have your tuppenorth. Fyi im a civil servant. Dont lump me with your wasteful quango lot, how many hours of taxpayers money have you wasted spouting your repititive bile on here ?

Borderline one there Bandage. Sweaty women would often make it to the things that are right side of the ledger.

[quote=“Fagan ODowd, post: 98253”]
Borderline one there Bandage. Sweaty women would often make it to the things that are right side of the ledger.[/quote]

:huh:

Whatever you’re into.

The RaboDirect Pro12

The new name for the Celtic/Magners League

Allegations of elder abuse and an unusually high number of falls and other injuries were uncovered by HIQA inspectors who visited a nursing home in Dublin.

Inspectors from the Health Information and Quality Authority who visited the Rostrevor House Nursing Home in Rathgar also noted a lack of clinical governance, according to the affidavit in the case.

The Health Service Executive took charge of the home and its residents last Friday after HIQA secured a court order cancelling its registration.

HIQA said there was a serious risk to the life or health of residents, due to the failure of the home to act and its negligence.

It revealed five key allegations of abuse among five residents.

In one case in late 2010, a male care assistant - described as Care Assistant ‘P’ in the affidavit - was reported to have banged a resident’s head against a door jam. The care assistant called staff members together and instructed them to say that the resident had fallen and hit his head.

The case was reported to the owner of the home but no action appears to have been taken. It was also alleged that the same care assistant kicked a resident a number of times on the floor.

In another case, the same care assistant routinely took a female resident to the bathroom on his own. According to the affidavit, when he did so, staff members said that they could hear the resident screaming in the toilet and that this was a regular occurrence.

In another case, Care Assistant ‘P’ slapped a resident in the face while putting him to bed.

According to HIQA, staff members who provided information to its inspectors were clearly frightened and concerned that mentioning the incidents could lead them to lose their job.

A number of staff members were dependant on the home for their livelihoods and their working visas - entitling them to remain in Ireland - were tied to the nursing home.

Three staff members insisted on being interviewed by inspectors away from the nursing home.

According to HIQA, it provided a summary of alleged abuses to the gardaí on 27 May.

During inspections carried out on 25 and 26 May, HIQA inspectors discovered an alarming history of falls, injuries and other incidents in a sample of eight residents.

It found 24 recorded incidents of falls in seven of the eight residents, which occurred last year and this year.

At the time of its inspection, HIQA found that no-one was in charge of the home as required by regulations

These were women who did the women’s mini marathon, have you ever seen the women doing that? there is nothing right about these.

Ah they’re not all munters now Taz. A vast majority are, but on the road Monday I spotted many a tidy sweaty bird driving a 306/Mini/A3/Corrolla/Yaris/Auris etc etc.

I bet the ones that Bandage encountered on the train, where the munters, who get let out for the day and I bet they were wearing their medals for completing the mini marathon as if they had won gold at the olympics. :frowning: Anyway the good news is that the mini marathon is over for another year so all these munters will go back into their boxes till next year. Bandage never mentioned tidy burds in cars so I don’t see why you brought them into it. :huh: