I don’t know any men who are vegetarian either but I know a lad who won’t eat meat if it has the same name as the animal I.e. he can’t eat chicken because there is an animal named chicken but he can eat burgers because there is no animal named burger. Utterly bizarre behaviour
He probably got a good auld laugh out of an Irish person going in there to eat.
He did seem stunned. And proper fellas too from agri backgrounds who wanted some good wholesome food. My mother makes a stew that is ten times better…
I went for a business meeting/dinner last week with a colleague of mine and one of the guys we’re working with to develop an app. Everything was going fine, we knew this guy from previous meetings and he seemed a relatively cool bloke. Waiter came to take our order and he asks if there’s any other vegetarian option other than risotto. He ended up getting some sort of vegetable fajita. FFS.
I assume the deal fell through and you got a proper meat eating mans man to develop the app?
No, as bad as his dietary needs/wants are, he seems excellent at app development and can do it for us at a competitive price too. Won’t be buying him dinner again though, that’s for sure.
Does he drive a Mini? I think I might know this steamer.
I don’t know what he drives. He’d be in his mid to late 20’s though, small chap. He didn’t seem to be a steamer but you never know with those sort of lads these days.
Jaysus Dunph you’d want to stay out of theme restaurants if you don’t want to be robbed. I had a black sole in a restaurant in Howth tonight for the astonishing sum of €9.95. As good a piece of fish as I’ve had in a long time.
Gallagher’s ‘Boxty House’ is the Disneyland of restaurants in Dublin, strictly for gullible yanks, it stunned me to learn that Dunph had been hoodwinked into the place. It’s the sort of place where they piss into glasses add a spoon of suger and serve it up as mead. Food is shit aswell.
He must say i felt short changed leaving the place. I won’t be going back. I’d like to add that when i went in there last year they were doing three courses for €20, in my defence…
When was the last time you were there SS?
Were you ever there?
A fellow posting under another alias on a thread on another site about where have all the good posters gone and namechecking himself. Pitiful stuff really.
I know one lad who is a veggie and he is a steamer. Can straight men be veggie’s?
i share a house with a vegetarian, he is the plumpest veggie I have ever seen, eats nothing but oven chips, fried mishrooms, toasted cheese sandwiches and pastries like apple turnovers and what not. I suspected he was a steamer for a good while but was quite relieved when he brought home some munter and gave her what for about 6 weeks ago
Great story mate.
Artfoleyesque style posting from Fagan here
good to see youre keeping your own very bland style rather than pilfering someone elses
Pubs showing full deferred recordings of shit rugby football world cup games that took place in the early hours of the morning.
Punters requesting said games via Twitter