Exactly.
What about those fucking clowns in Revenue demanding 12m from the Gardai? FFS. The government is taking money from itself to give to itself. Probably a ridiculous amount of time wasted on it as well. Was it for this?
The term “lovey dovey”
In a wonderful coincidence, myself, Jugs and Clarkey all exited our respective rooms this morning to leave for work at exactly the same time. We all had our music in and, as we waited for the lift, Clarkey asked what we were listening to. The conversation went like this:
Clarkey: What are you lads listening to?
Jugs: Snow Patrol’s new album.
Me: Sufjan Stevens. What are you listening to?
Clarkey: Miley Cyrus.
I think I’d prefer listening to Miley Cyrus than anything from Snow Patrol these days.
There’s a party in the USA!
music snob . . .
Can we just not have to listen to either?
Clarkey -
“Welcome to the land of fame excess, am I gonna fit in?”
since farmer stopped posting i dont know how bad the music im lisrtening to is…
That goes without saying. Just to confirm, I was slagging off Jugs - Clarkey’s selection was wonderful.
Annoying people who ring you over trivial matters. A person I know always rings over something minuscule or trivial to the point where I now ignore his calls. I usually follow up with a text explaining why I didn’t answer - busy/working/in company etc. and ask what it was he was wanted? I never get a reply. This type of rude behaviour pisses me off no end.
a) He’s an annoying cunt who really should use a text for what it is he usually wants.
b) It’s extremely rude to not tell someone why it was you were trying to contact them.
jerry seinfeld prob got in there
I imagine he is trying to build up the courage to tell you badly you smell. But every time you answer he chickens out and makes up some trivial excuse for ringing you.
Seems like a fucking pussy to me.
An ice-cream man calling around with his siren blaring and it approaching 8pm of a Baltic Saturday night in December.
But sure it’s the only time of year a man made of ice-cream can go outside without melting. Let him have his fun.
In wildwood in 1999 the local ice cream man was also the local drug dealer… That siren was loved by young and old.
An acquaintance was sitting a few seats down from us at the bar last night and he proceeded to puke all over himself and the bar at around midnight without any warning whatsoever. Funny as fuck.