Can’t understand why people use public transport
Because they don’t have cars?
I meant to post this earlier but i forgot to. When i was in Clonmel last week we went to the dog track one of the nights. At one stage i went to the gents for a piss. There was a 3-urinals system in place and some old punter was taking up the whole shop, occupying the middle one with the other two vacant. The shitter was occupied. Grand i thought, i’ll just shimmy in here beside him and mind my own business. As i had my lad out and started to piss he sort of twisted his body a few degrees so he could start a chat with me. He had his two shoes pointed at me and a hand on his hip with the other presumably holding his john thomas. I continued to stare at the wall as he started to engage me in conversation. “Were you at the coursing today you were?”, “Dirty night isn’t it?”. All this sort of stuff until i was finished pissing. Simpleton Tip cunt.
There’s a poll up on the main page of the Setanta Sports Ireland website asking the quesiton:
Who should captain England at Euro 2012?
Gerrard
Terrry
Hart
Other
For fucks sake, thats an unabbreviated For Fucks Sake. A new low for Setanta.
People who come up with stupid ways to spell common or garden names. Such as Micil Gennon on RTE.ie and Johne Murphy. And my own favourite actor Mikel Murfi.
A dozy bint that went to school with myself and Runt changed her name spelling from Aoife to Efa and now the simpleton thinks she is an artist .
government, piss or con?
Maybe you’re being a bit harsh on their illiterate parents?
In much the same vein - the way Australians have to abbreviate everything, afternoon is arvo, fisherman is fisho, football is footy. Speak english you fucking bogans.
Abusing the land of birth of your young children because you were thick enough to settle there and too fucking useless to make a go of a co op shop in the arsehole of Ireland.
People not looking you in the eye when talking to you*. Bugs the hell out of me.
[size=1]*[size=2]save the tall jokes please[/size][/size]
This cunt only getting 3 years in prison. Fuckin animal.
http://www.independe…oy-3012731.html
A psychotic young man has been jailed after he “slapped, kicked, punched and threw” a 10-month-old baby around an apartment “like he was a toy”.
The child was taken to A&E with injuries including two broken forearms, a dislocated right elbow, a significant brain bleed, a bite mark to his right cheek, a burn mark from an iron to his calf and multiple bruising across his body, a court heard yesterday.
Larry Connors, who subjected the child of his then partner to the shocking series of injuries, was jailed for three years yesterday.
Judge Carroll Moran said that Connors (20), of Cronan Lawn, Shannon, Co Clare, could be identified although the mother and baby could not be named for legal reasons. Connors is not the child’s father.
The woman said: “My child wakes up in the middle of the night screaming and shouting. I believe that this is the result of flashbacks of the abuse that he suffered at the hands of Larry Connors.”
At Ennis Circuit Court, Judge Moran jailed Connors for three years after he pleaded guilty to the cruelty on dates between December 15, 2010 and January 3, 2011.
The baby’s 19-year-old mother told the court that at the height of the abuse, her then partner “became psychotic and he would lock himself into the room with the child and he would start to scream and roar at the child”.
She said: "It was the most incredible difficult thing to go through as I knew that Larry was hurting the child and I couldn’t do anything about it.
“Larry Connors abused my child for a three-week period and there was nothing I could do about it.”
Detective Garda David Laing said that the baby was brought to A&E at the Midwest Regional Hospital Limerick on January 3, 2011, with a series of injuries.
He said that the mother had earlier heard the boy crying in the next room at their home.
Det Gda Laing said: “She thought the child was hungry. She was making his bottle in the kitchen and when she went to him, she saw Larry Connors with the child in his arms and wiping blood from the baby’s mouth. She reported that the child seemed to be going in and out of consciousness.”
Connors told the woman that he thought the baby had fallen. But a report by consultant paediatrician Siobhan Gallagher found that the multiple injuries suffered by the baby were not consistent with a fall.
The baby was taken into care in January of last year for six months and returned to his mother in July 2011. The two now live in the UK.
The mother said that her baby now “is doing fine”.
Injury
However, she said that her baby requires speech therapy because of a tear injury to his mouth, while he will also require to have his dislocated elbow broken later this year in order to have it reset.
She added: “I want justice for my child so that I can move on with my life.”
Defence lawyer Brian McInerney said: "Connors has a very poor level of education. He comes from a very dysfunctional family background. . .
“It is not an excuse for this kind of conduct.”
He added: “He realises that he is going to prison and hopes that this will be the first step on the road to recovery for him.”
Judge Moran said that the case was “fairly shocking” and the injuries were suffered by “a defenceless baby”.
The judge said that if Connors had not pleaded guilty, he would have been sentenced to near the maximum seven years in jail for the offence.
[b]She said: "It was the most incredible difficult thing to go through as I knew that Larry was hurting the child and I couldn’t do anything about it.
“Larry Connors abused my child for a three-week period and there was nothing I could do about it.”[/b]
Eh there was something you could have done, you could have fucking called the gardaí or got the fuck out at some point ove the three weeks.
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 99651”]People not looking you in the eye when talking to you*. Bugs the hell out of me.
[size=1]*[size=2]save the tall jokes please[/size][/size][/quote]
So that’s why you hate Ambrose.
Amongest other reasons, yes.
People. My flight is delayed by an hour. Rather than sit in the seats there are rakes of people sitting on the floor to maintain their position in the queue. Fucking idiots.
Where you off to pal?
[quote=“briantinnion, post: 99657”]
Where you off to pal?[/quote]
He’s coming home pal. Discussed briefly on Celeb Spotting and Astro threads.