Or accountants. I find that it can be common in call centers when people don’t want to be likened to the people that are on the phones constantly
I’m an accountant and I take offence to that slur.
I never use speaker phone even if I may be on my own in the office just in case someone may possibly hear it.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]I’m an accountant and I take offence to that slur.
I never use speaker phone even if I may be on my own in the office just in case someone may possibly hear it.[/quote]
Your own office? Ooooooh, Mr. La di da!!
‘On my own in the office’ is what I said.
In the office equates to on the floor in this instance.
Don’t have my own office.
I have my own office, no door on it though.
You sure thats not the caravan?
sounds more like he works down a Well…
May it just so happens that there are no doors, nor any type of partition indicating an office and that this ‘office’ is shared with a hundred other Paddy Power lads.
Agree totally on the phones in public point. Most sane people have a brief conversation in hushed tones if their phone rings on the bus - for privacy reasons and out of respect to the other people around them. But what sort of clown feels the need to start hollering and shouting down the phone about the mad weekend they had? Is it because they’re so sad that they want to project how great their life is oblivious to the fact that complete randomers on a bus blatantly don’t give a shit?
Cunts who have their mobile ringtone on full volume then leave it on the desk when they’re gone to the jacks or a meeting. Fooking cunt across from me does that constantly and because of the partition i can’t reach over and turn it off or fook it out the window. Does my fooking head in, especially as whatever retard rings it every day has to ring 2 or 3 times in a row instead of just leaving a message. If it goes to voicemail, they ain’t answering so leave a message. What is the fooking point in hanging up then ringing again immediately. Idiots.
People asking irrelevant or unnecessary questions in meetings for no apparent reason.
Coming into work after a 3 day bender. Wrong.
Recently I’ve decided that a certain type of footwear is wrong.
Walking Shoes.
When did these become fashion items? Go up to Dublin Airport and you’ll see all sorts of multi-coloured contraptions on passengers feet; and the worse ones are on females.
They look ridiculous on anyone under 50. They have soles that look like they have been moulded by Dunlops in association with NASA. And, worse again, they all look immaculate, no signs of wear and tear at all, which only points to one thing, they have never been walked in.
The lads ones tend to be a standard mix of beige, brown and blacks with heels and soles so chunky you’d think they were heading off to the Tundra and not the Canaries. Fucking ejits.
I’ll admit to having several pairs of comfy shoes, and by and large these tend to be soft-soled loafers, and I have my hangover boots. I have a pair of sneakers that are 10 years old; they’ll do. If I’m travelling you can expect to see me in loafers or heels, but always with a pair of knee high socks in the mla for the flight.
My going out footwear are always killer heals or my Daisy Duke’s (handmade cowboy boots) which incidently were my 08 championship footwear; could be seen to be my lucky boots. I think so anyway.
So unless you travel on your own two feet; walking shoes are WRONG.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]
I have a pair of sneakers that are 10 years old[/quote]
Sneakers!?!? WTF?
You should call them Tackies.
or rubber dollies even.
I though tackies were tracksuit bottoms.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]or rubber dollies even.
I though tackies were tracksuit bottoms.[/quote]
Na kid. Tackies are runners/sneakers in Limerick.
Townie 1: Come ere till I tell you a question kid…
Townie 2: Whats up bud?
Townie 1: Daycent Tackies man, where’d you get em?
Townie 2: Dermo is sellin em bud, he picked up a rake of em somewhere.
Townie 1: Daycent…
I always thought tackie was a Cork thing?
If it is its recent.
I haven’t lived in the Beautiful City since 1990. Lucky year, thought I’d stay here.
No MBB, your thinking of tacky.