Blame Rosenstock, he had a Gift about Roy talking bout tackies, thats where I picked it up.
Walking shoes? Guys don’t have them.
I have the following pairs of footwear:
2 sets of runners that I wear at all times (not both at the same time obviously) unless I am at work. I will have another pair before the end of the week. I have about three more old pairs to pick from if I am doing work that is going to cause the other two to get badly dirty.
I have two sets of work shoes and maybe another one at a push. I plan on getting another pair soon as well.
As regards going out I have one pair of shoes, bought recently, which I will wear on occassion - generally if I know that shoes are required into a nightclub or if it is some meal with work. Sometimes I may even wear them out of choice. I generally wear my good runners out, don’t really look like runners, because they are more comfortable.
That is it. That is my thinking with regard to footwear. I don’t have any walking shoes. I don’t have runners that I wear into work and then change. None of that shite.
And anyone that does - that is wrong.
Couple of things; are MBT’s runners, sneakers, trainers whatever?
Can you wear runners, sneakers, trainers tackies what the fuck ever into Coppers?
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Couple of things; are MBT’s runners, sneakers, trainers whatever?
Can you wear runners, sneakers, trainers tackies what the fuck ever into Coppers?[/quote]
What are MBTs (note absence of ')?
You could wear wellingtons to Coppers and they’ll let you in.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Couple of things; are MBT’s runners, sneakers, trainers whatever?
Can you wear runners, sneakers, trainers tackies what the fuck ever into Coppers?[/quote]
No, wellingtons only for admission to Coppers.
Dont top boots give you free admission?
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]What are MBTs (note absence of ')?
You could wear wellingtons to Coppers and they’ll let you in.[/quote]
MBTs - Maasai Barefoot Technology. An idea some company stole from the way the Maasai tribe, in Kenya and Tanzania, make their shoes.
Although they look like runners I wouldn’t really class them as such
[quote=“Fran”]MBTs - Maasai Barefoot Technology. An idea some company stole from the way the Maasai tribe, in Kenya and Tanzania, make their shoes.
Although they look like runners I wouldn’t really class them as such[/quote]
right, it was over the course of this thread that I remembered I have a pair. I bought them 2 yrs ago thinking they’d do for me what they did for Madonna. Anyway, other than trying them on, the only other time I’ve worn them is to wash the floor.
I’m serious.
lads with curly hair, especially when it grows long and into a mixture of perm/afro…
[quote=“Pikeman”]This be them-
http://sunsetbirkenstock.com/brands/mbt.jpg[/quote]
I’m sure there are others on this forum that have tried these out, could give us all the lowdown on how good they are
That’s a bit harsh. Not really much they can do about it
aright curly
what was the occasion runt, you certainly did appear to be drunk as a skunk on your late night posts
I went for a shit in work Today. There was a fellah with a big curly mop of hair looking at himself in the mirrors above the sinks and pawing at his hair. I had my dump - two bits, one large and a tiddler - and when I openind the cubicle only yer man was still there.
Wrong. Very Wrong.
Fat or overweight birds in thongs. Wrong wrong wrong. Especially when one bends over in front of you.
That’s sick alright. They shouldnt be let out of the house really.
Nice one Macparty - was meaning to bump this old favourite the other day but forgot. I must have posted about this already on the thread but cunts in the sandwich queue at lunchtime who order for other people are very wrong.
I arrived into the shop on Tuesday and there was about 5 ahead of me and 2 birds working so I thought it would move quickly enough only to have some bitch order four very different sandwiches.
It was bad enough with her going down through the list to check what type of bread each person wanted, if butter or mayo was required etc. But then it came to paying and she paid for all of them separately.
So tenner handed in, bird messing around with cash register, change handed back, put into certain section of purse. And then repeat. And again. And a final time.
If people are going to engage in this despicable behaviour, then are they really that tight that they can’t just get pay for them together and get a fiver back from each of their colleagues? I can imagine the cunt going through the receipt and making sure everyone got the exact change.
Bitch.
[quote=“Bandage”]Nice one Macparty - was meaning to bump this old favourite the other day but forgot. I must have posted about this already on the thread but cunts in the sandwich queue at lunchtime who order for other people are very wrong.
I arrived into the shop on Tuesday and there was about 5 ahead of me and 2 birds working so I thought it would move quickly enough only to have some bitch order four very different sandwiches.
It was bad enough with her going down through the list to check what type of bread each person wanted, if butter or mayo was required etc. But then it came to paying and she paid for all of them separately.
So tenner handed in, bird messing around with cash register, change handed back, put into certain section of purse. And then repeat. And again. And a final time.
If people are going to engage in this despicable behaviour, then are they really that tight that they can’t just get pay for them together and get a fiver back from each of their colleagues? I can imagine the cunt going through the receipt and making sure everyone got the exact change.
Bitch.[/quote]
yeah I remember you having a similar story, or someone at least, who’d check the shop first before entering, only to find that even tho there was only one or 2 at the counter, they’d end up ordering a shitload.
Something similar happened to me on Monday. This good looking wan ahead of me ordered her white roll with something like tuna and salad on it. The one behind the counter wrapped it up and put the sticker on it when the burd said “Oh God, sorry just remembered I’ve actually given up white bread! Is it possible to have that on a brown roll?”
I thought the wan behind the counter would scrape it all onto the brown roll but no, started again.
The burd turns around to me and apologises a couple of times. Ah yer grand-sez I.
Valuable seconds of my life wasted.