Despite my hyperbole earlier it isn’t actually a massive issue at lower levels of the game or underage yet but the increase of it at the top level is simply embarrassing and could trickle down. Why do you think they aren’t doing anything about it thrawneen? Has anyone been done for it on video evidence or is there even a rule that could be invoked? I know red cards have been rescinded but I reckon if they punished the lad actually doing the cheating it would stop very quickly.
Rivaldo in the 02 WC was one of the most high profile and obvious instances of it but it’s really gotten bad in the recent Classicos which is a bigger pity cos it’s between two of the best teams of recent years. Anyone can get carried away in the heat of the moment but when one player like Busquets just keeps doing it there is definitely something wrong.
so it never happens in the epl gola? your so biased its laughable
:lol: Where did I say that you boring cunt?
The SPL have brought in retrospective match bans for simulation. But these instances have been when players conned referees by diving to win penalties. McCoist when apeshit when Aluko got a ban for it, even though it was clear cut. Haven’t really seen anything for off the ball stuff like that German game.
its what you didnt say that highlights your bias-stick to posting on Irish Kop mate
The fact that Richard Dunne might miss the Euro’s with a broken collar bone
It must be smashed in bits. The tourney’s not on for 4 months.
Ths is a superb result for trap. Dunne will be back for a handful of games in Apr/May and will be fresh as a daisy in June.
ideal situation-will miss a relegation battle and will be fit for us
Villa say it’ll be a month.
You’re becoming as obsessed with the Barclay’s Premier League as you are with the GAA. You must be a real handful for your SNA.
ClarkeyCat thinking Milton Keynes was a district in London and telling people he was going to London for work last week when he was in fact in Milton Keynes, 79 kilometres north-west of London. Tard.
“But sure Wimbledon is in London and they became Milton Keynes Dons.”
“Eh, yes. And that’s why their support went mental. Because Milton Keynes is a different place entirely.”
This conversation occurred in the pub last night.
UPC’s ridiculously complicated billing system and their fuckwitted ‘deals’.
I currently pay around 105 euro a month for telly, broadband and phone (including sports, hd, multiroom). I rang up asking how much I would save if I cancelled sports and HD. Yer wan says around 40 euro. She then totted up my new bill which was to come to 96 euro plus a ten euro ‘downgrade fee’!
When I pointed out there wasn’t much point in this she totted up some new deal but said I would have to upgrade to 50 meg broadband to get it. This then came to 87 euro with a 30 euro broadband upgrade fee. This was despite packages for new customers for exactly what I want being available for 66 online. I then said I might just cancel and she said to ring the customer loyalty team tomorrow before 5 and they’d sort me out. FFS.
How much do people here pay them?
The Beach Boys were on the Grammys last night. Better to burn out than fade away? Or this…
Sound pretty fucking good to me. Brian’s voice is in great nick these days, and while Mike Love is a dick it’s wonderful to see Al and Bruce up there with Brian. Not to mention ex-Beach Boy and alzheimers sufferer Glen Campbell digging it in the audience.
Ah here, its bad, very bad. Glen Campbell is pretty fucked these days but fair play to him, he put on a decent aul performance. I fucking hate that Levine cunt to boot.
Doesn’t sound that bad to me. Here’s Glen on Jools a few years ago. Alzheimers or no he’s fucking brilliant. Check out the guitar solo, he fucking shreds it. Can’t fucking wait to catch the Beach Boys tour this year.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZixI3gUOedM
Top fooking class from Glenn
I see your point Thrawneen, but its not how I want to remember them.
Paying around 100 bob for Middle Package + Sky Sports, UPC Recorder, Wireless Modem and 25meg Broadband