Things That Are Wrong

Linnane would have been better, or Cloonan.

Its Tuesday, Eugene is at training tonight.

Sylvie is the guy up on the roof.

Mary Mitchell O’Connor during debate on Sunbed Regulations in the Dail - sums up the clients of a lot of politicians

A young man contacted my office after he went to a sunbed-tanning salon and received no instructions. The unfortunate man, because he knew no better, sprayed himself with what he thought was a product for use with a suntan bed. However, instead it was a detergent cleaning product and consequently he was very badly burnt.

[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 905554, member: 2272”]Mary Mitchell O’Connor during debate on Sunbed Regulations in the Dail - sums up the clients of a lot of politicians

A young man contacted my office after he went to a sunbed-tanning salon and received no instructions. The unfortunate man, because he knew no better, sprayed himself with what he thought was a product for use with a suntan bed. However, instead it was a detergent cleaning product and consequently he was very badly burnt.[/quote]

That’s not wrong. That’s right.

I’m after spraying myself with detergent.
I better ring my TD.

[quote=“Sidney, post: 905482, member: 183”]Salthill hostage situation developing as I type:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BgxyAcaIMAA9ilu.jpg[/quote]
What’s going on here lad?

Some weirdo apparently took a hostage but unfortunately the incident has ended without incident.

Ya looks like it was his ex wife…poor cunt…

Reckon he has to be a foreigner…covered himself in petrol too so they are saying…

Didn’t cover himself in glory anyway.

No need to fuel these rumours.

Very good bandage/dodgy…

My double chin.

All jokes aside lads… that case of the mother pimping out her 6 to 10 year old daughter at drinking parties over the course of a few years is horrifying… 7 people arrested. There is no justice in the world that could right that wrong.

Are you determined to shed the weight you put on in your alcoholic phase, mate?

It’ll all be gone in a month, Bando. The next time you see me, you’re going to be so proud of me.

I was in Canada recently, worked in an office with a load of Canadians, I was the only non Canadian working there…a bunch of fuck wits, they used to have staff nites and parties organized regularly, there was drink involved, but they had all these pre arranged drinking games to pass the night, beer pong, flippy cup etc etc there used to be no Craic or conversation or music just spend the night playing these retarded drinking games, it came accross to me that these people were very insecure and boring and very uninteresting, they often asked me, “oh, what drinking games do ye play in Ireland?” When I told them that we didn’t play drinking games they looked at me like I had 10 heads and I was the boring cunt! The Xmas party was ridiculous, I made my excuses after the grub and fucked off to the pub because after the grub they had a “game night” organized, they were all gone home by 11 o clock as the night had finished! Cunts

Organised “fun” on nights out is for cunts. Can’t understand why people can’t just have pints and chat away. Drinking games ffs, you’ll end up getting pissed drinking away normally anyway.

I’ve a stag coming up in a few months for a sound lad I used to work with. Great fella but a load of his mates from Swansea and Caerphilly are obviously going and it could descend into a horrible weekend. Having a fancy dress night on the stag has already been mentioned by some of them on the emails, with all these whacky “games” thrown in (like walking backwards into a pub, having to hold a drink with your left hand and numerous other cunt-like antics)

Myself and the the other three or four Irish lads on the stag will be sat supping pints down the back of the pub talking absolute bollocks to each other but we’ll be as happy as a pig in shit.

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 906077, member: 1552”]+1

Organised “fun” on nights out is for cunts. Can’t understand why people can’t just have pints and chat away. Drinking games ffs, you’ll end up getting pissed drinking away normally anyway.

I’ve a stag coming up in a few months for a sound lad I used to work with. Great fella but a load of his mates from Swansea and Caerphilly are obviously going and it could descend into a horrible weekend. Having a fancy dress night on the stag has already been mentioned by some of them on the emails, with all these whacky “games” thrown in (like walking backwards into a pub, having to hold a drink with your left hand and numerous other cunt-like antics)

Myself and the the other three or four Irish lads on the stag will be sat supping pints down the back of the pub talking absolute bollocks to each other but we’ll be as happy as a pig in shit.[/quote]
I could go out with the same few lads for 3 days in a row all day drinking and we still wouldn’t run out of things to talk about or be short on craic, I just think that people who have to organize “games” on a drinking night out for entertainment should just not go out at all. I suppose it’s just the culture, there’s no place like a good Irish pub, any of the pubs I’ve been to in Canada were soul less dumps, no atmosphere, over priced shit beer and full of retards.

Sounds like you might have a drink problem, Sam.

I know one when I see one.