Things you know about Ewan McKenna

He was on about some tipping thread alright but mainly bigged up the anti rugby thread.

He’s a die hard rangers fan.

Ewan McKenna absolutely cleaning house on Matt Cooper.

Slaughtered Conor McGregor and his fan boys there. He all but called McGregor and his knacker following complete cunts :clap::clap:

Can you post it up there buddy,the amount of cunts at work today regurgitating some shit mcgregor posted up on FB yesterday was sickening,one geebag was even trying to tell me he made $80m for his last two figjts,MMA really is for people with a low IQ

I saw a lad in twitter suggest that McGregor has filled the void left by the lack of an old firm derby. Vegas instead of glasgow.

the millenial gobshites get fairly abusive online defending their hero with anyone who dares question him. Similar to the valkyrie plot, right thinking irish people must stand up to the hysteria or this will always be mcgregors ireland. i know you’re reading ewan, keep up the good work.

It was tremendous radio, McKenna was relentless in his criticism. Said McGregor can’t conduct himself with an ounce of class, thinks he is bigger than UFC, his ego is out of control etc.

Hates rugby - check
Hates McGregor - check.

McKenna is alright.

Ewan loves TFK,maybe he’ll give us a shout out some day

He supports Rangers.

So?

FotF Ewan MacKenna travelled from Brazil to Dublin to interview Lance Armstrong at the One Zero Con thingy tomorrow but Armstrong pulled out of the event this evening.

Was it all a marketing ploy to sell tickets?

Give Lance a few quid for image rights and do an interview before it. Tickets sell out and Lance pulls out then. 170 quid to listen to Clive Woodward and McGregors coach.

Who was Ewan representing Trocaire or Greenpeace?

Aptly named, as it turned out.

A lot of disappointment at Lance’s cancellation among the 25-45 year old Irish male demographic who:

• think Murph from Second Captains is gas craic;
  • listen to Off The Ball podcasts on the way to and from work;
  • like and share content from joe.ie and balls.ie on their social media profiles;
  • think Richie Sadlier speaks a lot of sense about football;
  • are more interested in the “narrative” around sports than playing any of them or attending matches;
  • wish the Irish provinces could rekindle the success of a few years ago in European rugby football competition.
22 Likes

Seriously awkward interview on OTB ball now with a conference organiser

Very. Ger being terribly smug and deservedly clamped by yer man after his initial wobble.

“NO REFUNDS”, says organiser Richard something.

Richard saying to Ger Gilroy “you promised us your interview with Armstrong would be 15 minutes, it was 40.”

“It was 30”.

“You’re disrespecting our speakers”, says Richard, between the awkward silences.

You forgot the fat face and terrible hair line pal.

Gilroy wants it to be all about him.