There is little or no chance the customs and guards would go to that kind of effort for ten pills. Loads of fellas post it back from Amsterdam for themselves and they just empty the envelope and seal it up again with a big red customs sticker and send it out asking the recipient to give them a shout if they want to collect their package
I remember a really quiet fella who actually did the leaving cert with me who used to smoke joints in between each class in school.
He is in jail since 2009 for murder now but I always firmly believed weed,joints was the gateway drug there. I spoke to him maybe 6 months before that murder and he was fucked from heroin. He was never a bad minded young lad. Never bullied anyone.
Similar to another couple of lads that I know who ended up in 5b. Literally mental breakdowns and have never been right since to this day.
Excessive cannabis use does seem to trigger mental stuff.
Thatās the key word pal.
Can be applied to any drug, alcohol, gambling, pornography, etc.
Had some weed there now but i really am not sure if Iāll get heroin tomorrow
So we need to wait til heās responsible for someoneās death.
Interesting approach
Thereās your pal Labane that emailed to tell you he was on the run from the FBI too?
Can you not read?
Two lads I went to school with did jail, Stokey and another lad. It was a tough school in a depressed working class area. Iād say it is rare enough for lads to go to jail. Stokey was a kleptomaniac, Iād say he had psychiatric issues. He couldnāt stop himself breaking into places but he was a shite burglar. Grand hurler though. Played intermediate for the county.
It was 22thousand euro worth he was caught with.
Cork lads would have you believe that because heās from the cork version of the big house (and letās face it, cork are the ultimate forelock tuggers along with their neighbours), 22k of weed, along with two other unnamed drug offences, two drug driving offences, and getting caught with class Aās whilst on probation is only a mistake and sure heās harmless. If it was some poor lad from Nigeria theyād want him deported.
This lad doesnāt need the money, he has plenty. Greed, and greed alone. He has had every advantage, as have his family. Heās been treated gently more than once but for some reason the carkies think the allens are the Illuminati and shouldnāt have to rub shoulders with the legal system plebs. Unfortunately, some of the legal system plebs seem to agree.
I think itās fair to say that this fella had a pretty damn good starting point in life and will get fuck all sympathy as a result. Who knows what happened along the wayā¦ I suspect there is a theme of entitlement running through that family that might have paved some of the path he took.
And yet they still dont think he did anything much wrong.
The fucker should be made clean our a slatted unit with a straw.
He may be doing that in mountjoy yet the way heās going.
I reckon the straw was where it all started to go wrong for him anyway
A week picking stones and helping to reseed a field would be the job for him.
well either end up in arklah (shelton abbey) or arbour hill as theyll make a case that hell be a target because of his family name. hes pulled a short straw with the judge hes currently in front of.
Thatās it in a nutshell. Excess of anything is bad. See it in school with young lads after junior cert āexperimentingā. Experimenting then leads to having it before school, lunch and after school.
Itās a slippery slope that leads to dramatic drop in academic achievement, quitting extra curricular, poor attendance, punctuality due to lack of sleep and the opening of some mental health issuesā¦
Some fellas end up being a slave to it. Most donāt to be fair but I do think its a gateway to harder drugs especially if the family support isnt great.
It used to be the case moreso because your weed dealer would be able to get something harder or know someone who could. Now black tar heroin is but a few well researched clicks awayā¦ Weed can be very bad news for certain individuals and a lot of people, myself included have lost a year or two to being a complete waste of space stoner. I was never tempted to stick a needle in my arm though which is a much more nuanced issue.
Why doesnāt the person who has been shooting up medical grade morphine in hospital while undergoing surgery become an addict yet Paul down the road is a dirty heroin addict?
Ah Iām only dealing with lads on the ground floor but the problems are telling.
A good home situation helps however Iād often come across lads from good homes with issues. A trend is that they are not the eldest sibling. Parents focus a lot on the eldest and can often take their eye off the ball with younger ones or else think they have it sorted if the eldest gets on fine.
Sometimes parents arenāt really there though. Often the relliance can be on grandparents. Look its a multi faceted situation. Iām certainly no expert.