Good one.
Boggers will, when hurling, flake the shite out of a lad with an ashguard on.
Good one.
Boggers will, when hurling, flake the shite out of a lad with an ashguard on.
[quote=“myboyblue”]Good one.
Boggers will, when hurling, flake the shite out of a lad with an ashguard on.[/quote]
fact…i make it my business to keep hitting the hand with no ashguard…
I’ve seen boggers boxing lads in the head even though the recipient is wearing a helmet and faceguard.
just as well you never had to mark Joe Rabbitte with his 2 ash guards!!http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/wink.gif
joe was a hardy bit of a lad…id say you could beat his two paws all day and you wouldn’t leave a mark…ashguard or no ashguard…
yer man from Roscommon left a mark.
Well actually, it was more of his hurl he left buried into Joes head.
For some reason reading those Joe Rabbit posts reminded me of the time he got creamed with a puck across the head by some Roscommon mullocker in a Connacht “final” about 10 years ago. Suprisingly he was knocked out cold and out of the game for a while. He would’ve been killed only for the helmet.
reading the post where I said yer man from Roscommon buried a hurl into Joes head for some reason reminded you that he got creamed with a puck across the head by a Roscmmon mullocker?
dont know how it reminded you of that!
Am I missing something here lads but is bandage not from Wexford? Is he not a bogger so. I was advised by my Dooblin colleagueas that if the DART doesnt go to your town your a bogger.
[quote=“Gman”]reading the post where I said yer man from Roscommon buried a hurl into Joes head for some reason reminded you that he got creamed with a puck across the head by a Roscmmon mullocker?
dont know how it reminded you of that![/quote]
You posted that one as i was typing mine ya fooking bogger!!
Actually, People from Roscommon and Donegal are the oddest of all the people I’v met.
There shpuld be another word for people form Roscommon/Donegal other than boggers.
Oddballs the lot of 'em.
way to go jugs…i was starting to get worried i thought i would have no competition for IOTM…
the bogger on a gaa pitch is easily recognised with one sock up, one sock down and shorts pulled up to his neck Ollie Kilkenny style…
[quote=“tipptops*”]Actually, People from Roscommon and Donegal are the oddest of all the people I’v met.
There shpuld be another word for people form Roscommon/Donegal other than boggers.
Oddballs the lot of 'em.[/quote]
Donegal women the best in the land though
In what way?
arent everyone on a GAA pitch a bogger?
That DART theory is rubbish. Boggerism is a state of mind just as much as location. Anyway, Wexford’s on the southside.
Cool, so is Cork
Is that why you fork out e70 a head for a limo from the peoples capital to the real capital danny???
deluded lad