Those Funny Things That Boggers Do

[quote=“tipptops*”]Actually, People from Roscommon and Donegal are the oddest of all the people I’v met.

There shpuld be another word for people form Roscommon/Donegal other than boggers.

Oddballs the lot of 'em.[/quote]

Recognition at last,i prefer the term Hillbilly.

This wouldn’t apply to Ros though. http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/rolleyes.gif

Boggers have farmers tans.

Arent you from Clonlara?

One of our lads nearly lost a finger against ye last year, you wouldnt know anything about that would ya?!

[quote=“Mac”]Is that why you fork out e70 a head for a limo from the peoples capital to the real capital danny???

deluded lad[/quote]

you on the piss again MAC. Your drunk stalking me on here!!

[quote=“Rubber Johnny”]Arent you from Clonlara?

One of our lads nearly lost a finger against ye last year, you wouldnt know anything about that would ya?![/quote]

where you from rubber johnny…broadford or lorrha by any chance…

Jaysus did ya take two lads fingers off?!

possibly:cool:…they are the two games that stick out in y mind last year that lads picked up bad hand injuries…

Ah you didnt do any long term damage, our man is back in action now anyway!

was he from one of the two teams i named above…i know one of the lads that got injured well enough…

Yep, is he a guard?

no(i don’t think he is) but it if its broadford maybe we have our wires crossed…know another lad that hurls for them that is a guard but didn’t realise he picked up a hand injury against us…

Wires crossed badly, Im a Lorrha man.

Jaysus, such an accusation now that I think of it!

ah that had nothing to do with me i was below the far side of the field…would maher be that lads name…a fine hurler…him going of was the losing of the match of ye…

No, Hogan. He held us together back there in fairness. Once he went, 8 of the back 9 were u21, and we had all hurled 11 weeks in a row. Ended up getting bet in that too! Ah ye were a good team though, I was hoping yed go and win it. Or even just beat them Galway fuckers!

we would have if donal madden(full forward) hadn’t broke his hand a few days before the game…he was badly missed the same day…with his free taking alone we would have beaten them…

Jesus he’d have been worth a few from play too. Fine hurler.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/Flano/Forum%20linked%20pics/e392afb1.jpgBoggers

yeah he is going well for us this year too putting up some big scores…great lad to make space for the 2 corner forwards…county quarter final in two weeks time against kilmayley…we will need a bit performance from him and a few others;)…

Jesus yer doing well, best of luck in that.

Hit lads a “joult”