Fethard back up senior in the football. Good to see
And we were full value for the win! Hopefully stay up senior for next years and then build on that.We got some skilful young lads who will hopefully keep us in good stead for a while then
Well done chief. Ye have been there or there abouts for the last 15 years at intermediate but never able to cross the line. Hope ye get an “easy” group next year. I like the system in Galway where the inter champs are exempt from relegation the following year.
Enjoy the celebrations. A game against Monaleen in the Munster club would be tasty.
I was passing Nenagh there a while ago. Tippo kitchens factory was ablaze. Massive fire.
Thanks pal. When we won it in 02, I went on an awful session. Some change - how with a few bottles tonight instead
Getting old chief
Jeez ye did alright. Forgot about that. Did ye get relegated soon after.
Ye beat us in the quarters that year. Dinny had a great 2nd half that day. Tom Moylan was some yoke back then.
Think we spent two-three years senior before going back down. Tom never hurled a bad game for us that I saw. Had some sideline cut back in the day before lads creaming themselves over sidelines. Dinny our manager now. The team of 96 have provided our two winning managers - Connie McGrath in 02 and Dinny today
He was well able to cream lads over sidelines as well. He had a serious pen/21 yard free also.
Good to see Newport win . Nice people round there .
That’s a nice post pal
Ballybacon into county final
Mate. My beloved Newport beaten by three points in Munster Semi by Lismore.
The Waterford side simply had the better individuals.
Would have been highly fancied to progress. Couldn’t make it due to work commitments but my sources say that our lot missed a lot of chances. We’ve a young team, and happy to get promoted
The main job is complete. Hardest championship in Tipperary to win.
It is on its hole.
Aye, beating Sars second team is much more difficult than beating their first team
Heartbreak - a two point loss after extra time - We looked to have had it won in normal time but the ref played four mins injury time for some bizarre reason and the cunts equalized.