Paudie Maher new Tipp captain, Seamie vice captain
Good move. Seems to have matured a lot in the last 18 months. Maybe his career has been a help.
Hopefully it allows Brendan to get back to playing to his ability. The captaincy didn’t really sit well with him. 3 years was a long stint and he received a lot of flak in that time.
I would argue the constant positional changes affected his game & not the Captaincy. Brendan is a great leader, very level headed & comfortable with the press.
I hope his game either keeps at this years level or if it raises it’s bonus territory as he was excellent throughout this year.
Was Cummins hurling?
Out the field?
Has been for past 2 years, stands out against weaker teams. Below average against better teams imo.
I believe so.
I’m too heart-broken to comment further.
Did Paudie get a job?
He’s in the Garda training college in Templemore these days.
Oh jaysus, when I posted it, I wondered to myself that I bet he’s below in Templemore.
The training is playing second fiddle to Medal Presentations until Mid February.
As it was and always should be.
Amen.
When did Tipp last do 2 in a row? I think the HOTY snub will be used as motivation in 2017 and get mentioned when lads are bating hurls off dressing room walls and so on.
It seems that the the cup got to the schools by the start of November. Also it seems the 3 lads that retired will be doing a lot of the medal presenting.
All depends how sober the lads are.
I can assure you that Paudie is busy doing these. Fair play to him, doing it for such modest amounts too.
In the 60’s sometime. We don’t have the mentality for it, although I think that may change next year
Bandage is fully aware of when the double was last done & is taking the piss there Einstein.
1964-65
Severe lack of over the top celebrating and general cunt-acting from this group of players. We’ve already won two this decade, could be five by the time we are going for 5 in a row in 2020