Tipperary Gaa 2017

Eoin Kelly of Mullinahone?

Heā€™s injured but still theoretically an active player?

But heā€™s joined the management team of a rival team?

Yes, of Niall & Ollie Moranā€™s cousin fame.

Shane McGrath has joined the management ticket at Kilruane, headed up by Tipp U21 selector and brother of Eamon, Liam Oā€™Shea. McGrath will be coach. He will continue to play with his beloved native Ballinahinch, as they play at intermediate level.

Great to see a few of the lads giving back; ultimately, they are upskilling so they can become part of Tipp inter-county management teams in years to come.

Are Mullinahone and Thurles both senior?

Being in Roinn 2 seems like a bag of shite. Intermediate in all but name but they donā€™t even get a championship to play for.

They play for the Oā€™Riain Cup, also finalists in that competition are promoted for following year. They also play in their divisional senior championships.

Were you giving a drugs talk below in Mullinahone when you picked up the gossip?

:smile: Jesus you are still seething. I have you seething on the internet for months! :pint:

Whatā€™s the O Riain Cup?

Itā€™s like a kind of a trophy. Like the Sam maguire only different.

So could you win the championship and still not be promoted from Roinn 2?

Yes. Kelly wonā€™t be hurling this year post cruciate and youā€™d wonder if heā€™ll come back
Next year

Youā€™d also wonder what kind of caliber of Tipperary Hurling supporters we have on here when the fucking apes didnā€™t know that one of their greatest hurlers of all time did his cruciate in their Senior Club Championship back in October. Embarrassing ffs sakeā€¦

Weā€™ve been drunk on the joy of sweet success since September you ape.
Iā€™m sure recovery would be complete prior to the completion of this years championship.

Thatā€™s really weird. Itā€™d be like Joe Canning joining the Limerick management team for the 1B league campaign while heā€™s recovering from injury despite Galway competing in it.

If the money was right

Didnā€™t even know about it for fuck sake. Eaten bread is soon forgotten, Eoin deserves better than thisā€¦

Tough group for ye. Toome had a bad year last year but youā€™d think theyā€™d improve. Roscrea are decent and Ballingarry only missed out on being promoted to Roinn 1 on score difference last year

I wouldnā€™t be surprised if Kelly never hurls senior again

From the Indo.

All-Ireland winning Tipperary goalkeeper Darren Gleeson (35) will face trial over theft charges amounting to almost ā‚¬94,000.

The All Star will now face trial before a judge and jury at Nenagh Circuit Criminal Court at its current sessions.

Mr Gleeson of Shesharoe, Portroe, Co Tipperary was first charged last October before Judge Elizabeth MacGrath at Nenagh District Court.

Today, his case was adjourned until later in the current sessions of Nenagh Circuit Criminal Court.

Judge Tom Teehan was told the case will require a jury and it was adjourned for hearing.

Suzanne Gorey BL applied for the matter to be adjourned until later in the sittings.

Frank Quirke BL, for the State, confirmed that the application was by agreement with a jury being required for the hearing later in the current court sessions.

The court previously heard that the hurler, who worked in the financial services industry, faces a total of five charges.

Sergeant Michael Keating confirmed to the district court that the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) instructed that the matter be dealt with on indictment before the Circuit Criminal Court.

Gardai said they have no objection to the defendant being remanded on bail in his own bond.

Mr Gleeson faces a total of five charges which are brought contrary to the

Criminal Justice Theft & Fraud Offences Act, 2001.

The charges alleged that he stole property, in the form of various Allied Irish Bank and Bank of Ireland bank cheques, by lodging them to his own account.

A total of five cheques are involved in amounts varying from ā‚¬1,960 to ā‚¬50,000.

The total amount involved is almost ā‚¬94,000.

All the counts involve bank addresses in Nenagh, Thurles and Castletroy in Limerick.

The cheques specified were drawn on the accounts of two named individuals, a man and a woman.

All five offences involve dates ranging from February 25 2013 to February 26 2015.

Mr Gleeson won an All Ireland medal with Tipperary last September when they beat Kilkenny to lift the Liam McCarthy Cup for the 27th time.

The goalkeeper has two senior All Ireland medals having been an unused sub on Tipperaryā€™s victorious 2010 panel.

He was honoured with an All Star selection in 2014 for his performances in the Munster and All Ireland championships.

The goalkeeper has a total of six Munster titles and one National Hurling League crown.

He is a native of Portroe and first sprang to hurling prominence with his outstanding performances for the Tipperary U-21s in the 2000s.