Not as of their last game anyway. He’s involved with Sars as a selector or something
If he’s involved with a rival team in the championship it must mean he has no intention of hurling himself
“It was mentally exhausting, but there was no need for any of us to worry. Once we got a run on Tipp, we mowed them down. It was the same old Tipp again — shaping and hiding behind their bullshit. They hadn’t the balls to come out and take us on man for man.”
Was there any mention of the ( failed) drive for five ?
I suppose it’s only in kk that lads would be lauded for tearing helmets and gloating about it in public afterwards. I’m hearing they’re still obsessed with us down there.
I don’t know what the fuck Tyrell is on about with Bubbles there. He played against a Kilkenny team while Tyrell was on the panel 4 times, and from play scored 3 points the first time, 5 the second time, 2 the third time and 1-3 the last time. Bizarre stuff
Tyrrell is saying what even the dogs on the streets of Tipperary were saying from 2012 to August 2014 .
The book was written with Christy O’Connor, who will no doubt rehash his anecdote about the Tipp team on the lash in Coppers after the 2011 semi full sure they were going to win the final (for the record, I was in Kilkenny the night KK beat waterford in the semis that year and a contingent of their panel came in fairly steamed that night).
Christy shoehorned that story into at least half a dozen articles he wrote about Tipp. He hates us the Clare cunt*
*for what it’s worth, Jamesie is an alright sort by all accounts but Christy is a right cunt
It’s a sickness, They need help.
Ah the young bucks here wouldn’t remember Tipperary’s utter dominance of kk, I’ve no doubt that was the driving factor behind tomatoes faces hatred of the blue and gold.
Imagine losing his last AI to Tipp !
I’d say it takes the good out of all the success.
County Senior hurling Quarter finals
Saturday
Eire Og Annacarty v Mullinahone at 2pm Saturday in Semple Stadium
Thurles Sarsfields v Kilruane MacDonagh’s GAA in Semple Stadium at 3.30
Sunday
Drom Inch v Clonoulty Rossmore at 6pm in Semple Stadium
Borrisoleigh v Loughmore Castleiney at 7.30 in Semple Stadium
Shane McGrath still training Kilruane?? Would they be exceeding expectations to be this far or would that be expected of them?
Don’t know kid.
Sars got a good rattle from Upperchurch so who knows.
More than likely Sars, Drom & Loughmore wins. Eire Og & Mullinahone could be a tight dour affair.
They’d be where they’re expected to be and should keep it somewhat respectable against Sars
To be fair Kilruane have delivered on a national stage . Thurles Sars mmm.
Annacarthy beat Mullinahone with 13 men for most of the game.
Sars beat Kilruane after extra time.
Knockavilla beat Borrisokane in relegation which means that Ballingarry stay up if they beat Moycarkey tomorrow after beating Knockavilla handy last weekend
Great win for Eire Og. Crazy tactics from Mull with 2 spare men for 40 mins. Some balls from EO to play that running game and win.
I think that was the scare Sars needed. Kilruane would have no fear of them from their underage tussles. Lar is some enigma. Running into the corner back positions demanding puckouts.
Traceys beaten in the intermediate also.
Were you at it?
I’d imagine Ballinahinch would be favourites for the intermediate?
Was in Thurles alright. Two
entertaining games in their own right but there was a serious step up in standard in the 2nd game.
I’d give Mary’s a nod for the intermediate. It would be good for hurling in the county if they could get back senior.
They’ve won the last 2 minors and have a stream of decent players coming. Ballyinahinch are an old outfit and might not have the legs although heavy pitches will suit them