Tipperary Gaa 2017

He hasnā€™t played at all in the league so far. Heā€™s been incredibly unlucky with injuries and illnesses the last few years. The only game he started in 3 years with the u21s was the Clare game in 2014, when he was sent off late on. Heā€™s got the skill set to make it anywhere in the backlind, but depends on whether he can remain injury free.

Is Darren Gleeson on day release for the game?

Tipp Team V Offaly: Gleeson Meagher Barry Cahill Kennedy R Maher P Maher Breen Forde D McCormack OMeara N McGrath ODwyer Callanan J McGrath

VERY STRONG team ye know its only Offaly

Still missing a few Joe and trying to play a few other lads back into form

Ryan is giving Forde plenty of chances, he needs to really light it up for the remainder of the League to push his way into the Championship team.

Thereā€™s also a serious concern over midfield. Breen has been poor since he went to Croke Park last summer and other options havenā€™t worked out either. Hoping Breen can return to form

Forde could be the next Bubbles or Callinan. Obviously Iā€™d be biased for Jason but heā€™s that good and will be in time. Sheamus struggled for a few years too before he found form.

Has huge potential alright, just needs a run of games to nail a place down.

I got into hapes of arguments over Sheamus between 2010 and 2013 about his apparent talent. I was proven right for a finish though.

Sham is a diamond.

Forde doesnā€™t have the natural athleticism of Callanan though so itā€™s not the same situation really. I agree Forde has been treated poorly in the past though

Agreed, No way Forde should be mentioned in same breath as Callinan.

He didnā€™t get a puck against Cork. Came on against Kilkenny and was ineffective. He is grand when there is no one on him and he can slot a handy score or 2 but he cant win aerial ball, he is not fast enough to win it out in front and he is not mobile enough to work hard to turn it over. I wouldnā€™t have him near the starting 15.

Hon Tipp.

Division 3 champions

Liam Kearns is a good one. :clap::+1:

Welldone

Only what youā€™d expect from one of last years top 4.

Liam is an absolute gent. Had the pleasure of meeting him a few years back when he was Limerick manager.

Kieran Bergin has left the Tipp panel/ā€œretiredā€.

Surprised he didnā€™t get a run out against Galway and Iā€™d say it was enough for him to call it a day.

Welcome to yesterday.

Just adding it to this thread. Hadnā€™t seen it mentioned elsewhere on TFK. Apologies