Tipperary GAA 2019

I’ve been in both camps tonight in advance of the huge of the mid/north derby tomorrow. Both playing the poor mouth and playing down their chances. I expect Drom to prevail.

Were you ever in The Raparee in Drom Village? Filthy spot but good craic

I’d call it the Duck Pond.

Drom fuck it away

Goway, Borris bate them?

3-11 to 0-18.
Drom hit a heap of bad wides late on.

Jaysus, Borris will be lively tonight.

The North has awoken

Kilruane 1-23 Clonoulty 1-10

Fuck…

So much for a bit of a revival in West Tipperary hurling.

A Pyrrhic victory. Jerome Cahill went off injured and Niall O’Meara got a straight red in injury time when the westies rose a pointless row. Looks like Clonoulty will have had a big say in the championship despite having had the shite hammered out of them.

Borris had more in the 1st half

Didn’t see the game but it’s not Clonoulty’s fault if Niall O’Meara, an experienced intercounty hurler commits a red card offence when 13 points up in injury time in a county quarter final

Borris v Kilruane
Kildangan v Nenagh

Fully agree with you.

Last time any of them teams won the championship was Nenagh 95 I’d say?

Whoever gets out on top there’ll be serious celebrations to be had.

All that we can be certain of is that if Nayna bate Kiladangan the other semi becomes the defacto county final.

Correct. Nenagh have been runners up three times in last six years, Borris and Kiladangan once each

No North team has won it since Toome in 08.

Borris last won it in 86, Kilruane the year before. Kiladangan are the virgins here

Fuck Toome

Hon Nenagh

Borris V Kiladangan final with Kiladangan to win.

Toome not happy with the refs performance yesterday.