Tipperary GAA 2022

Apart from the part where he said he didnā€™t think anyone could have got anymore out of that Tipp group this year. I mean they were absolutely annihilated at home by moderate Clare and Cork teams. Bonnar should cherish the year he had at the helm because in reality he was fortunate to get it.

Nobody comes out of this well.

I cannot believe Cahill allowed what happened to transpire. The optics are absolutely terrible and heā€™s coming in under a much bigger cloud than he needed to.

No one will give a shit in two weeks

When they bate Limerick next year no one will care.

Maybe, but Bonnar came in under a cloud last year and it never left.

Cahill was already a divisive enough figure without this - turning down the job initially, playing for Thurles Sars for 3 years etc.

When Tipp fail to make it out of the group again next year under that pyscho, itā€™ll be all the funnier. Whatever management they have, they still have the worst panel of players in Munster.

If the Waterford lads cant get themselves roused to beat the shite out of Tipp next year they may as well throw their hat at it

He will get a tune out by of the group of players.
The only query Iā€™d have is if his style becomes old hat quick enough with a group of maturer people.
I canā€™t recall a team fall as flat as quickly as we did this year. For whatever reason. We barely beat raised it for Tipp the first day out.

Word is the Bennettā€™s were set against him for a start. They thought the training was ridiculous.

I didnā€™t know that of the Bennettā€™s, I thought he was a tough task master no doubt.
I spoke with one former player and he had to step away as he felt his body wouldnā€™t hold up to the training and the type of game they were now playing. He had plenty of time of Cahill and Beavans but he just wasnā€™t able for it and his body was giving out on him,

The cunt Waltzed back into the CKC ( League of Nations ) setup last year and upset the applecart.

Common sense is not something Ryan is blessed with.

Youā€™re playing a blinder here. Are you nicknamed the Mixer by any chance :joy:

In three seasons in the Round Robin under three different managers, Tipp have not fared well. Bottom of the table twice (without a win both those years) with a top of the table the middle year.

Cahill will get us out of Munster in 2023. And ye can fucking bookmark that.

Under 3 different managers in the round robin Waterford have managed a draw and a win. We have been deplorable in it.

:grimacing::grimacing:

In fairness, ye were kind of robbed in that draw.

It was a shoddy day all round from the officials on duty.

I know CB a small bit and he is a most likeable person. He is likewise an excellent coach/trainer.

My understanding is that incidents during a training trip to Fota Island became a bit of a managerial millstone for Tipperary.

I know underage is a different kettle of fish but there is somewhere between 14-16 of the 2022 Cork senior hurling panel that played on U20/U21 teams in 2018 and 2019 that Liam Cahill managed victories over with a far less heralded bunch of players with only a handful of those Tipp players making any sort of breakthrough. If anything Liam Cahill has shown he can overachieve with a limited bunch of players.

Before he took over Waterford they contested the 2017 All Ireland and finished last in successive round robin formats with a -25 and -52 aggregate score difference in 2018 and 2019 respectively before reaching an all Ireland final in 2020 with only a few survivors from that 2017 team. He will definitely make Tipp relevant again. We were a rabble this year irrespective of the rights or wrongs about Bonnars dismissal.

If anyone here is an independent subscriber could they post Brehenys piece.

Iā€™m not paying for it.

Is this to do with them not receiving a meal one of the days? Or a meal not being booked? I heard one rumour (and itā€™s just a rumour at this stage) that after a match or training, there was no food booked