Thatās some piece of work.
An outrageous amount of work involved in that youād imagine. Fair play to him
Heās an incredible man. The drive in him is unrale
Looking at 2009 as an example there, couple of things stand out.
-
Seamie got goals in all games bar x 2 matches. Even at such an early stage he was serious. Although his form off in following years it was some introduction.
-
the scoring help from the bench was non existent really. Although again, opportunities spurned in the Final hurt massively it was also a big factor now looking back that the bench was weak in that perspective.
Interesting discussion on the Shane Walsh thing on The Nenagh Guardian Podcast.
In Tipp the Junior Clubs like Solohead/Rosegreen/Killea have been destroyed by bigger clubs around them. How many of this yearās minors (a lot were from Junior Clubs) will be looking to move in the next couple of years?
Rumours one of the main men is being tapped up already by you know who
Itād be some craic if it was the goalkeeper, actually Iād fuckin love it if it was, Iād even attend the training sessions off the motorway
Its not the goalkeeper.
Midfielder Iād guess but Iād still love if it was the goalkeeper, itād keep the United Nations interesting to say the least.
Not a midfielder.
This player is only down the road with a Junior club in the south division.
Killea are dependent on other clubs signing off on requests to transfer to them. Drom have got pissed off with their antics and have refused to sanction any transfers to them unless the request is for some useless cunt.
They are essentially a pub team and should really just join with the main club in their parish, JK Brackens, but 4 or 5 stubborn cunts are too proud to do so.
The OāRiordans and Tossy Hamill are from there. There is definitely another few of the brackens team that side of the town.
The auld lads in Killea despise the brackens
Itās gas.
Was winding up a Killea man that it was great to see Brackens winning the Mid.
He couldnāt credit them at all.
All the Killea young lads starting out then inside in Brackens now at Juvenile
Did CāOāRiordan start out in Killea, go to Brackens and then back to Killea?
is that the sequence of it?
Killea donāt have an underage setup so he started with Brackens. I know he got the transfer but not sure heās ever actually played a game for Killea?
killea the older club? I think someone told me JK Brackens came about from a merging of a few clubs in the town. Correct?
- nobody can answer that question *
I m near sure he togged for Killea post the transfer
Iām fairly sure he only got the transfer after he moved to Australia so he might have played 1 or 2 junior B hurling games at most.
The JK Brackens club history is here JK Brackens | History
fair going for John Doyle to be so high on the list, wasnt any back door, round robin matches in his time!
Whoās after English?