Tipperary GAA 2023

There wasā€¦ā€¦

I remember West Finals above in Cappawhite & Tipperary Town drawing huge crowds.

Emly got a lot of games.

Think Iā€™ve posted some of these beforeā€¦.

Cashel were very strong, amazing they won a Munster club, got to an all Ireland final then couldnā€™t win another county. Clonoulty got another one in 97 after 89 with a fair overlap.

Justin McCarthy always said the best match he was ever involved in was Cashel v Clonoulty in a Crosco Final around that time.

The Crosco linked back into the county championship.

Hopefully some of the current cashel harty team help raise the profile of some of the clubs.

The divisional ā€œleaguesā€ were a link back to the county as late as 98/99 I reckon. So the winners of the Crosco, Cahill cup etc were the second quarter finalists. If you win your division and the Crosco, the runners up in the West final went through with you.

Clonoulty won the Crosco in 97. It was Kickhams and Cappa in the West final that year.

Spot the photograph up top

1-4 to 0-1 and Laois with the wind. Gonna be a long fucking night

1-7 now

An absolute scutching coming if they want it

Good to hear a few young lads going well.

We would take any win these days

Is that a former Tipp footballer doing physio for the Cork hurlers?

History makers :clap:

Fair play to Cashel. Good to see a new team come through.

Hon the west!

Brendan Ryan is very much an alright sort :clap:

Tonights Tipp MWR review of yesterdays Harty Cup game is an absolute classic of this genre.

Michael Quinlivan living out the road here in Knockbridge. A fella at work says pretty much every club in the county has approached him (thereā€™s no parish rule in Louth)

There were rumours he was going to Kilmacud Crokes* a couple of years ago when he was living in South Dublin but in fairness he stayed loyal to Clonmel.