Tipperary GAA 2025

I’ve an Uncle in America 40 years who never lost his accent.

Any ye see upfront on rté? A fr vinny stapleton from thurles on it? Googled him he’s from borrisoleigh? Brother of Shane and paddy?
Nice affable fella, still hurling by the sounds of it.

Cousin of Paddy/Shane.

Good hurler in his day. Well able to use timber. Might be still playing Junior A. Would have been a sub and close enough to coming on when Borrisileigh went all the way to Croke Park in 2020.

Popular priest now in Thurles for the last decade or so.

Thanks. Yeah told a good story about an exchange with a ref in a match lately after getting a smack with a hurl.

Not sure what Cashel were thinking giving Fergie O’Loughlin the job for the Seniors. Not a good manager and an absolute loose-cannon Davy Fitz wannabe on the sideline.

Sent off in charge of Ballyea’s U21 hurlers this year for pushing a linesman who gave a lineball the other way :man_shrugging:

He’ll have some job managing them. They are not simple. A lot of egos to keep in check. Things could quickly go south if they have a tough group.

Very good chat between our CEO and Brendan Maher on our plans for the future. Both came across very well.

That’s kinda the impression I had. First year at Senior and if there’s a clash of personalities it WILL be ugly, make no mistake about it.

Cads in as a coach is an interesting one. It’s just too much of a punt after a great year in my opinion.

They’re going on a team holiday :joy:

Ah here, that is only going to badly.

Club social next weekend I think, then off to Spain for a week.

Why has TJ stepped away?

I don’t know. He was linked with a few clubs in Dublin, don’t know if there was substance to it.

Very strange.

I suppose it can’t be easy with the lads involved.