Tipperary GAA 2025

More effective for the team though. They can’t all be piano players.

Did O’Connor throw a bit of an Aidan McCarthy, did I hear?

Thought tomorrow would have been a prime day to give O’Donoghue the start as he has something to offer in subsequent games.

Don’t think so, has had enough chances.
There’s actually a good few of that UL fitzgibbon team that look great below against GMIT or Pallaskenry ag college in January that haven’t pushed on.

I think there’s a danger if you start o Donoghue then he becomes undroppable for the week after, I think Cahill wants to stick with his current full forward line and have OOD coming in.

There’s weaknesses there to be exploited.

Incidentally, which of them may be most put off by the smell of stale beer, piss and Guinness farts?

Lets hope Laois dont lower the blade early here like 2019.

Smart decision to take Jake out of the firing line. Some hatchetman from Camross would most likely be out to butcher him at some stage.

Just hoping all our boys come home safe and sound and are ready for the following week. This is such a joke of a fixture I think it could be its last edition in the calendar.

Can you throw Pawdee out for 5 minutes? Just to sort out unfinished business

We’ll forego the lap of honour in return.

He was in the stand with extended panel last few games. Was sitting beside or behind Darragh McCarthy for the Clare game anyway.

Himself and Bowe were doing shuttle runs in Templetuohy the morning of the Waterford match.

I think Bowe was helping out with the hurleys at the Clare game

Ah stop. Stakelum wouldn’t make the offally or dublin forward line. Non -scoring forwards are not much good at inter County

Lads you’re welcome to park outside @Batigol’s mansion tomorrow - parking will be tight

Tippos don’t attend games on Saturday, or if they are away, or at a neutral venue, or at home

It’s 1:45, perfect for milking men

McGarry starts. Tynan to bench.

Would nearly expect Sam to drop back to midfield with McGarry to wing forward

McGarry is a classic bolter.

Surprised Tynan isn’t starting. He’s not the best hurler but brings an edge that can be very useful.

I believed classic bolters were consigned to the past what with S&C advances & the school of thought that players couldn’t just be parachuted in any more…they’d need to build up their capabilities in camp. Who’s this McGarry chap, and as TFK’s foremost student of the game @peddlerscross, could you please provide some examples of the classic bolter genre?

John Kiely buckleppin’ on a car reminded me of Wexford’s over exuberant U21 Leinster title winning celebrations way back in 2001 (although the Gardai became involved back then). Senior gaffer Tony Dempsey fired a load of them into the senior side for the quarter final against Limerick after a Leinster Final thumping v Kilkenny. That game gets fondly recalled on TFK every 16 months or so…Doc O’Connor, Trevor Kelly, Ger Coleman, Nicky Lambert & so on thrown in to join Rory Mallon. Lambert terrorising the Limerick goalie (Houlihan?), Fitzhenry’s two goals. A plethora of bolters the likes of which will never happen again.

Great days. The subsequent draw & replay against Tipp. LarryO’s 2 goal salvo the first day, Brian O’Meara getting Liam Dunne sent off the second day, Gaffer Dempsey revving Mitch Jordan up at half time only for Jordan to tell him he’d been sent off just before half time.

Peter McGarry, St Mary’s (Clonmel).
Must be about 22. Was on u20s 2 years back anyway. Plenty of pace and hurling in him. Wears a yellow Cooper helmet.

Yet another sniper in a cooper helmet

Those unfashionable Mycro’s have no place in Tipperary hurling

End product wasn’t there when he was u20, looked sharp last week. Big step up for him.