Tipperary Matters

Maginer possibly, JP too and perhaps the Kerryman?

Hopefully someone goes in there fast or the course will be destroyed.

Anybody around clonmel past few days? Did ye get much rain?

Loads

Can someone fill us in on this?

I’ll send you a PM.

https://archive.ph/U8jWp

A loss for big John. Delacroix’s win on Saturday may have eased the blow.

There will be no appealing that?

They already said they’ll tie everyone up in appeals I think

I wonder did John remember to wear the John Deere cap in court today?

Thankfully from Joe Piblic’s POV the litigants here have deep pockets and are now free to clog up the court docket for as long as they can endure it. Nearly like watching a Manc derby where you’re hoping both sides lose.

I just sent it to an employee. Am told he Addressed several people in leopardstown saying the case was based on principle and he won’t be going any further.

That makes sense. He’s run his race

The media are fairly flaithĂșluac with footage of this chap they’ve taken into custody.

I thought there was a greater level of protection afforded to suspects at this point.

You might as well say he’s guilty at this stage

I’d be fairly sure one of the cops bringing him in is loving it.

If he was made of chocolate he’d eat himself

An ex Tipperary Senior Hurling Captain the main Garda.

An ex Tipp Hurler the defence solicitor.

They were surely on the panel together at some point?
02,03 maybe.

He is some man for representing lads on free legal aid. There is half page on The Nationalist every week with reports on the many degenerates/repeat offenders he represents.

I suppose someone has to do it, but he does seem to have a monopoly on it in the town.

He represented Quirke in the Mr Moonlight case too back in the day.

He gave a solid 15 years being the filthiest hurler/footballer in West Tipp and not picking up too many red cards so I suppose he is well suited to getting those guilty of offences to get off.