Fair weather? When I support something I am 200% behind it, pal, almost obsessive even, no half measures hereā¦Itās rare I miss a Patriots game or Limerick hurling game.
I hope they stay classless for a long, long time.
Fair weather? When I support something I am 200% behind it, pal, almost obsessive even, no half measures hereā¦Itās rare I miss a Patriots game or Limerick hurling game.
I hope they stay classless for a long, long time.
I didnāt take him as Gospel I said read what he says and respected it as heās criticising his own franchise. It takes a big man to do that.
The Pats are like Dublin football. A team that has an easy passage to the play offs. is constantly caught pushing the rules and takes offence when they are caught out and have a shower of blow in fans who seem to think that they have a divine right to win the championship every year.
The bitterness in here is really cheering me upā¦ itās unreal. Itās highly unlikely now due to injuries, but a Superbowl win again this year could send some of you lads over the edgeā¦ Iāll be right there to smash your brains in with a metaphorical rock if it were to happen. Splat!
not entirely sure I would agree that the AFC east is such shit that they get a free pass every year. Sure every division in football is considered shit at some stage. And even the Jets made 3 conference games in a row, you dont do that in a shit division going through wildcard. And even at that, they have still consistently performed outside the division. It would be one thing to say they get a free pass getting to playoffs going 8-8 or something crap, but they consistently get at least 10 wins, average about 12 or 13 a season, and quite often lose one or 2 division games. But yet there are always teams getting to playoffs with less than 10 wins from shit divisions. The shit division argument would realistically only be relevant if they were shit against other teams and scraping through. Itās a nothing argument really.
The boston irish community here has flown off the handle. And theyāll laugh at fools defending McGregor next weekend but how dare anyone criticise tom brady, one of our own, because of his irish surname and he plays in the place where lads did their J1s. Or plays near nova scotia. Bizarrely. I said he was a good player but hes a product of belichecks craftmanship. You put brady into the colts all those years ago and tell him to hit reggie and marvin streaking down the sideline, heād be finished after a year. Theres a reason he was drafted so low, when it comes to pure skill heās good, not great, at least some of the balanced posters have acknowledged that. He had what bill wanted, tall, to see over the line, intelligent and dare i say his low drafting prevented any chance of him becoming a prima donna, which is one trait bill always hates. He fits into a quick release system very well, belicheck would have no interest in drew brees for example, a better passer but one who often needs time to set up. Brady throws far fewer 50/50 balls such is the timing of the offense so no fear of any interception titles. but, and the crybabies will never acknowledge the even possibility of this, given time Belichick could have had the same return from the likes of joe flacco or another similarly attributed qb. He does well and has improved with time, he says himself that this is his best year so far. Im not suggesting heās shite, heās a part of a well oiled machine. The easiest way to prove this is to use the sabremetric value of wins over replacement. When he was gone they had 11 wins, thats his value over others, 1 or 2 wins. Good, but GOAT, dream on
Brady is the greatest sports person the planet has ever seen, ever. The way he destroyed the best pass defence the league has seen in a generation to win the Superbowl, with 37 completions (Superbowl record) -dear godā¦And he did it with Gronk - and a raft of cast offs - But thatās what an above average QB can do, right? We know others have the ability to do things Tommy canāt do as well, but if sport was purely down to talent and talent alone then it would be nothing. He has something Manning and Rodgers will never have, and thatās what makes him better - thatās what makes him a winner - and thatās what makes him the GOAT.
You could use the same logic to claim that Thomas Muller is better than Luis Suarez and Zlatan Ibrahimovic.
Is that what you think?
What ?? Are you alright?
Yes! Finally. He has belicheck, thats what he has that others donāt. Imagine rodgers with Belichick. Be crossmaglen levels of dominance.
An average player who has won multiple titles by being effective though clearly not as skillful or as talented as the others mentioned. Heās driven by a will to win.
I donāt think I could have made this analogy any clearer to you in the first place.
No, palā¦ he has the X factor. Balls. Desire. Will. Something you canāt teach/learn.
Average?
So you did undertsand it then, excellent.
Apologies, an outstanding player but below the level of elite talented superstar,
Shall I repeat again - set a Superbowl record with 37 completions against the meanest D the NFL has seen. Yeah, average that What did they do to Manning the year before?
Same as Muller.
Rodgers has lost one WR and has fallen to pieces - What he still has at his disposal is still streets ahead of what Brady is working with, but Tommy has the mental strength to win where Rodgers doesnāt. Itās an important ingredient that you lads keep either overlooking or saying it is Bradyās only attribute- depends on what ye cunts are arguing- but he also has the stats to prove he is more than courage and desire- itās simply that those attributes have him on a higher level than Manning and Rodgers. Manning has been coached since in the womb on how to be a QB- Brady took it up in his teens - Heās had to fight all his life, while Manning has had it handed to him all the way yet Brady has destroyed him career wise.
Tom Brady also has a better wife.
Show me the stats proving courage desire and mental strength there pal. I know youāre wumming her you cunt. How long did you live in nova Scotia for? You coulda been sidney crosby!
I lived there for a football season, pal.
The stats you are looking for - 4 rings.
Who do you follow in the hockey?