Tom Humphries Destroying Rugby Football

[quote=“myboyblue”]I support Irish rugby buddy. Another poor effot.

I could mention a lad from Fingal supporting Rovers, but then Rovers dont have a home. :stuck_out_tongue:

Hickie is sound aul bloke to be fair to him, one of more dacent lads out there[/quote]

Not having a pop off Larryduff or anything but he is another Fingal lad who supports Ulster I believe.

For me its my own club first, then Ireland, then Munster, then the other provinces.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Whats funny to some isnt funny to others however. I find it contrived to be honest, a not worthy of some of his better efforts. I dont enjoy Humphries self effacing wit. I find him to be far more comfortable when chasing down a decent drug story or the likes. This is where his quality lies.

You think otherwise obviously and I allow you your opinion. Much in the same way as HBV is allowed his.[/quote]

I find Humphries in campaign mode a bit annoying to be honest, but he treads the line nicely in this one. I’ve never seen anybody nail the rugby ‘scene’ as well as Humphries does, and in an age where the Leinster senior rugby cup gets tv coverage and pull-out supplements while the Fitzgibbon and Sigerson Cups get a couple of paragraphs here and there and rely on tg4, it goes without saying that digs like these are welcome.

WTB

He gets the perceived rugby scene stereotype spot on, as I said, its not related to any rugby scene Iv ever been involved in.

Indo had a supplement on all the colleges GAA a few weeks ago, a week before they did the rugby one.

Agreed Fitz/Sigerson get crap coverage, dont blame rugby for that though, blame the GAA press office.

I find the average Munster bogger revels in the image they try to paint of themselves, i.e dockers, binmen and farmers, when in fact, the game is the preserve of the Cork 4 and Limerick 4 set (and rightly so, I might add) a better class of person altogether attends CBC, PBC or the likes of Rockwell

This man for all men muck is designed to suck in clueless bogtrotterS to swallow their cash, a necessary evil and long may it last

;)[quote=“billy Wright”]i Find The Average Munster Bogger Revels In The Image They Try To Paint Of Themselves, I.e Dockers, Binmen And Farmers, When In Fact, The Game Is The Preserve Of The Cork 4 And Limerick 4 Set (and Rightly So, I Might Add) A Better Class Of Person Altogether Attends Cbc, Pbc Or The Likes Of Rockwell

This Man For All Men Muck Is Designed To Suck In Clueless Bogtrotters To Swallow Their Cash, A Necessary Evil And Long May It Last[/quote]

thats telling them

[quote=“Billy Wright”]I find the average Munster bogger revels in the image they try to paint of themselves, i.e dockers, binmen and farmers, when in fact, the game is the preserve of the Cork 4 and Limerick 4 set (and rightly so, I might add) a better class of person altogether attends CBC, PBC or the likes of Rockwell

This man for all men muck is designed to suck in clueless bogtrotterS to swallow their cash, a necessary evil and long may it last[/quote]

another ape talking through his hole about something he knows fuck all about.

Why does NCC’s quotes always have capital letters for each word?

I cant see that.

[quote=“dancarter”]

For the record
I have never been kicked in the face
I have never been bitten
I have never had my ‘bag snatched’[/quote]

Ah in fairness I think Humphries was referring to competitive rugby games - not the equivalent of astro soccer.

Well That’s Feckin Weird So

oh this fucking prick thinks knows what hes on about alright, hes been banging this drum for years and years.

If nothing else he deserves credit for perseverance in the face of overwhelming evidence

Not sure about you Farmer but I have played sport competitively for all of my adult life to date, not just kick arounds on a Monday night,. I just play tag to meet birds in the off season you know :stuck_out_tongue:

Astro is competitive actually,

its probably something in the system to expose multiple accounts, ie. if you reply to yourself

Yea it comes up that way for me too pikie.

Ah woah now farmer…

on that basis so is the Tag

did you do that with the capital letters on purpose just there?

I was approached by 2 teachers when I was in school to play Rugby for the local club when I was about 17//18. We played rugby on sports days and a bit of PE I think and I was handy enough with the ball.
I went up to the club anyway and the manager looks me up and down and says “Right, you look like a second row”. Back then I hadn’t a clue what that was so I said I’d give it a go.
We were practicing a scrum and yer man in the front row hands me a bit of his jersey between his legs. I grabbed on but it felt way too weird with my wrist rubbing off his sack and my head pressing near his backside. And then lifting in the lineout I had to hold his legs/arse area.
Feck this says I and I told the coach I’d rather play out on the wing or in the centre as I’d have a decent kick as well. But he said they’d loads of cover for all those positions.
I left it at that-my one and only experience of proper rugby. All seemed a bit gay in the scrum.
Still love watching the game though.

I did.