He’s had some career for a lad from erinsborough
I musta missed that early on, wasn’t giving it full attention for the most part.
Yeah agree
That black lad in Hurt Locker is the lead actor in S2 of Altered Carbon on Netflix. A class act too.
I’m sweating bullets here watching Jeremy root around the car for the detonator, and a hape of Arabs watching him from the rooftops.
Yer man with the camera
This sniper scene is one of the best.
It’s a fantastic show
Only waiting for the sex scenes
I’d have moved the Barrett a few metres left or right…
I think they were just odd for the sake of being odd. Gives a bit of “depth” to the Marianne character.
Watching a bit of this . Lads Sarah Greene in the black jeans !!! Jesus
It’s so fuckin tense.The goats
Watching a bit of this . Lads Sarah Greene in the black jeans !!! Jesus
Ah, she was the detective in the “Dublin Murders” as well. Missed that one.
There was also a weird moment when the brother said something like “I don’t want people saying that knacker is riding my sister”. Knacker seems like a very odd choice of word here
Yeah, that one threw me a little too. They coulda used any word, he didn’t appear to be from a family thay even came close to knacker/scumbag.
Would be an occasional comment used by certain folk to denigrate someone they see as being from a lower class who they don’t like .
I know what it means mate, a lad who goes to Trinity and studies English wouldn’t be called a knacker
The brother was meant to be a deranged cunt so I would think it wasn’t meant to be rational .
Yeah, lad from country mansion denigrating lad from semi-d house in town housing estate whose ma cleans his house. As straightforward as that, I thought.