He had a lovely exchange with a lad that was shown earlier

‘Hi, what’s your name?’
‘You can fuck off if you think I’m telling you’

And then at the end
‘Well thank you sir for your time, and enjoy the rally’
‘Enjoy your fake life’

'Murica

I understand the interest, but this is the third special they’ve done on Donie. It’s a bit OTT.

She’d a lot less info to work off … there was no instagram or facebook …she had to mix with the likes of Traynor and that’s what done her in the end…for all her fearlessness I think she may have underestimated how ruthless Gilligan’s mob were , the likes of dutchie Holland and Meehan …

And no harm he wouldn’t make it here on RTE… He wouldn’t be SouthCoDub or conservative enough for the cunts.

If he was from Askaton or Oola he would be the 2nd coming

Ah but he’d be ideal to present the new thorny Rose of Tranee…

Signing in. One of the best things about fatherhood has been re-igniting my love of Euronews when doing the morning shift.

They have a lovely French lady covering the Middle East at the moment.

I’d be of the strong opinion “donie” is an utter cunt. I said it the other night he’s going around interviewing half wits on camera and taking the piss out of their backwards views. Some lads seem to think it’s hilarious.

If he went down to back arse of Kerry or some hill in Donegal and done the same I doubt too many would find it funny.

You hear that utter cunt Tubridy on about him a lot which tells you everything you need to know.

He’s an irish Borat

Borat has charisma

A lot of pent up anger towards a Kerry midget making something of himself in the USA.

Huh? Is that not the exact opposite of what’s happening? Someone moderately succesful abroad is getting massively over celebrated.

Anyway, I like Donie.

I meant through the eyes of TFK, not RTE

Ah TFK is nothing to do with Irish begrudgery. TFK hates everyone and everything that is popular regardless of it’s provenance

I don’t really have any opinion on the merits of Donie’s career or otherwise. He had a square-shaped face though, which I find intriguing.

I’d say the SoCoDub media types are seething that some buck from Kerry has a huge media profile while they stroke each other’s egos inside in Dublin city centre.
But yeah, the Irish obession with America is sad at this stage. CNN, Fox etc, all trash. Glorified Russia Today.

There are journalists with Master’s Degrees with the Journal l “fact checking “ rants by Conor McGregor .

The Kerry man is living the dream

Big time, and more power to him. I have no opinion of him up high or down low, as I don’t watch CNN, but I would say there is an amount of seethe from Irish media types that this guy is knocking it out of the park, as the Americans would say.

The 2 Escobars 30 for 30 is on TG4 at 22:30 tonight. Well worth a watch if any of ye haven’t seen it

And the price and availability of drink. So they are……