500k isn’t much to be going to these lengths to con people
Some fucker watching repossession orders so in Courts.
She wasn’t even an accountant, she was ACCA.
The Careys love the owl beemers.
Did he sound like a window fitter from Wexford?
There’s your money now lads driving down the road
You could hazard a fairly good guess as to who that barrister is. Quite possibly an individual who also featured in the 9.35 Primetime Investigates Monday night slot about a year ago.
I couldn’t understand how calm the conned guy was on the phone when talking to her.
She’d been stringing him along for two years and he was still buying the “yeah, you’ll get that contract in the next two weeks/the money will be in your account shortly” line.
He should have been effing and blinding and threatening every legal option available.
I know he’s a bit of a Godhelpus but show some emotion ffs! €15k pissed down the drain and your man acting as if he was owed a pint down the local. It’s grand, shur…
In fairness she must not have licked it off a stone
Banana pickers we used to call them.
P. R.?
You’d imagine Commissioner Harris will assign Detective Garda Fast Eddie to spearhead this particular investigation. Possibly when he’s finished trolling Barry Coughlan.
He made some cunt of himself over that.
That would be my thinking on it.
Please kindly extrapolate, I wasn’t watching that episode of Primetime.
Google Primetime Investigates and the particular profession involved and you’ll come across it easily enough.
There’s some very gullible people out there, red flags everywhere cash deposits, German bank accounts and the constant manana spiel, the lad that used €35k of his inheritance. Would he not have thought it more prudent to engage with his existing lender to use some or all of these funds to satisfy his arrears?
Never heard of him before
Matt Carty having a good battle with Mrs Hugo McNeill here on Covid Claire.
“Beanz” gave Claire a nice rub there about the lack of SF voices in RTE.