Tonight's TV - Continuation of earlier drivel

It’s a great Sunday night TV show. One the kids (well one of them) enjoy too.

It’s a great job in fairness to Dermot.

You’re at nothing without a pergola

QS Claire isn’t a patch on QS Patricia Power

326k - she got it spot on

I take it back about the budget. They seemed to have got a lot for that

QS Patricia once came into my yard wondering was she at the right house when renovating a neighbours which ended up being an all time classic Room To Improve episode.

What a day that must have been for you. That was a great episode, a lovely couple. Your man played the thick bogger to a tee, but at the same time was buying and selling Dermot. The wife’s family would know the lady well and I spotted one of them at the party at the end of the show.

It was actually QS Lisa O’Brien. A stunner.

I went out to meet her and she just goes, ‘ah i think I’m in the wrong place’.

I’d be very sharp and knew straight away where she was headed for so passed on the directions and we left on good terms.

That was hardly the older childless couple was it? I can’t for the life of me remember their name though. The man in that episode was a gas ticket. Paddy maybe?

No that was in Borrisileigh. Joe was yer mans name.

This was a younger couple.

This was QS Lisa. She visited in the summer of 2017.

QS Patricia must have only done a short stint with Dermot.

No way that was in budget. The bathroom alone was 10 grand. Herself looked at the same bath in tubs and tiles today, with notions, it was €2500.

Also the box iron in the kitchen was over kill. Screw a plank into the wall, run flat struct out and screw the bit across into them from underneath.

Your one that gave Dermot 0/10 for his efforts?

Spot on.

Was that the one with the pussywhipped tipp goalie?

No that was Coach Egan (BDE to the likes of @Bandage).

There’s been some amount of Box Office Industries episodes of Room To Improve involving Tipp couples when you go through it.

Roaster central sure,roasters make for great TV.

Whatever about middle-aged men like @TheUlteriorMotive watching women’s programmes like room to improve… Youve lads in their 20s watching and discussing it :person_shrugging:t2:

But then again , the Tipp crowd are nosy gossiping types so makes sense.

I blame SF IRA.