Tonight's TV - Continuation of earlier drivel

It was agreed to be a Tuesday night show. Was recorded last Sunday for the Tuesday night. Virgin moved it to Friday without agreement. Beggars can’t be choosers, so they went back and rejigged it as it was All Stars heavy and he felt that wouldn’t work a week later.

I get the feeling this might just be a one off, a Pilot. Needs a sponsor to be picked up for next year but fuck it, fair play to him for managing to get it this far off his own back.

Like him or detest him, the fucker has a neck and a set of balls.

Think he said he hopes to do 16 shows next year (presumably during the championship) depending on a sponsor being interested.

Indeed fair play to him.But a Friday night won’t get the viewers.Thursday night would be ideal.

Renault are available

I reckon Tuesday. You analyse the weekend just gone with a view to the week ahead moreso. What you’re thinking of is a preview show, but I’m not sure he’s pivoting that way, hence the disappointment with the Friday night show. It changes the dynamic.

Anyway, you take what you’re given I suppose.

Virgin Media aka TV3, have the first of a 3 parter on the “Kerry babies” starting tonight

Interesting to see will any members of the Gardai team at the time be on it

Doesn’t one of those big fatheaded fuckwits still believe in the cocktail baby theory and that she’s guilty.

I’d say there’s a few lads here who subscribe to that also :man_shrugging:

Probably where he got the idea.

Previews are generally shite, much better being a review

Yeah, I’d be in agreement, if you’re pitching to be a meaty analysis vehicle it’ll all be in the review. Preview is more a Breaking Ball thing, which was excellent in its own way.

The pilot was grand, you could see they were nervous and himself a bit determined and deliberate, but a decent outing. Paudie Clifford wont take a bite out of a stone wall that’s for sure

Superfecundation.

Is it a weekly thing because didn’t sound like that the way he signed off last Friday

That was the pilot. He’s hoping for a 16 show series next year to be sponsored and picked up.

Time will tell

Was the Kerry Babies thing any good last night?

Show on suicide in the travelling community was a hard watch.

Why does that black lad in The Voice wear a big coat and a heavy wool hat?

Does he have a cold disposition or something?

https://twitter.com/rte/status/1740013487315648804?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

A lovely bit of cut between the remaining members of aslan and the Dignam family of late, be interesting to see if they feature in this

Outstanding programme on TG4 now about the Aran Islands.

Smashing show on RTE 1 about Seamus Begley