Top 4 Greatest Bogballers of All Time who played with their socks pulled up

But that’s irrelevant to what the OP asked, he didn’t ask about players you have seen.

I don’t care whether he did or not. I am responding to such a question based on what I have seen.

I wouldn’t have bothered at all with you only that your post was so fucking condescending that I had to pull you up on it.

You’re a bit of a boring cunt , is it the proximity to the border?

Being better than Paul Galvin is a low bar. Neither belong in a thread like this

FFS

Ray Cosgrove
Conor Mortimer
Jason Sherlock

In no order.

Paul Galvin was a superb footballer, definitely one of the top three of his era (in my opinion)

Lads going for players they never saw play is some shite

Spillane on half a leg destroyed Tyrone in 1986, I remember it clear as day

Johnny Doyle

What tremendous disrespect to people that went before you. Did they know fuck all, you pompous ass?

Up there with Johnny Doyle in the pantheon of great Kildare players…

:laughing: You clown

They may have known fuck all, or they may have known everything there was to know about football. People who saw them play have every right to call Matt Connor or Pat Spillane or whoever the best they ever saw, you however don’t if you never saw them play

Bullshit, you absolute spoofer.

I base my opinion of Sean Purcell on talking to dozens of people (not just Galway people) who saw him play, and many of them saw Spillane and many others on these lists as well. People who watched him for years at club and county level. He played in every line in the field, full back, center back, midfield, center forward and full forward and was dominant in all of them against the best of the time. Was a powerhouse of a man but with all the skills of the game, equally comfortable with either foot, unlike half the one legged wonders mentioned here.

It’s like saying Jesus Christ never lived because I didn’t see him.

The spoofer is the one calling a lad he never saw play one of the best players of all time

Your second paragraph is based on hearsay

Its a lot more like saying that for example “The Wire” is the best TV show of all time, without having ever watched a second of the wire

Typical naive atheist.

Don’t mind that thick @the_man_himself. Even if he saw a good one he wouldn’t know what he was looking at.

We’re not in a court you clown. It’s well established that you are clueless on all sports, so not sure why you are even commenting.

Martin O’Connell being on that team of the millennium struck me as weird. I wouldn’t have had him in the top 5 players on Boylan’s Meath team. Naturally I agree that lads choosing players they never saw play themselves is idiotic.

Not in my lifetime, good teams in the 90s but not all time greats