This Brewdog opens at 12pm tmrw.
Soft opening tonight with alcohol, it opened for food yesterday.
Great spot, gonna be a hit.
7.50 for a pint of punk IPA, they can keep it
Has a new hotel opened near the U2 tower or am I imagining that?
The hipster docksters will lap it up
A colleague of mine has invested in this Brewdog venture. I didn’t get the full ins and outs of it as I zone out when some hipster starts talking craft beer to me
Chump change to Big 4 and Silicon Docks employees.
They are crowd funding to raise money. You can put in like £25 and get a lifetime discount. Which at €7.50 a pint wouldn’t be long paying off
The Oarsman Pub says it is in Grand Canal Dock . Surely not so ?
Trying to claim to be in the best of both worlds. Would usually be full of Grand Canal Dock employees but we all know its fucking Ringsend
Shambles of a place. Trying to place itself as a high end gastropub but with an inch of piss on the ground in the jacks. Fuck off Tom you greedy cunt.
Are the old gang still in GCD? @Horsebox, @Crutches, Fanta Pants et al?
I’ve only been in the old neighbourhood once in over a year, a GP visit in November. What’s happening there? Is there any life?
I saw this article recently. Estate agent, Kennedy Wilson and other types of this nature trying to artificially sustain rents at their current high level by retaining the headline amount per month. But then giving 1 month, 6 weeks or even 2 months free over a 1-year lease.
I hope they are all wearing masks.
This is not protest. This is vandalism and attempted murder. These actions do not represent south or north inner city. They are an embarrassment to Dublin and only serve to take the focus off the real law breakers in Sinn Fein. My thoughts are with the Gardai.
I’m still here mate although trying to buy a gaff at the moment which is proving difficult. Still a bit of life around particularly in Ringsend park which is where I’ve being doing a lot of my outdoor drinking in the last year. There was loads of people boozing in GCD as well although I’d say that’s going to be knocked on the head now after recent media coverage of it. Still loads of foreign tech staff knocking around although a good few of them have gone home for extended periods so not as many people around even taking lockdown into account.
Shur give me a bell the next time you’re over and we can grab a coffee.
The Irishtown House are operating a speakeasy hatch serving pints and strawberry daiquiris if that floats your boat.
Yeah they’ve been closed for about 2 weeks I’d say during the whole lockdown. Been lashing out pints in some guise or another for nearly the whole thing. The Bath have been doing takeaway pints for a lot of it as well but neither of those establishments would be my cup of tea for very different reasons
Any good restaurants near the docks? Going to order gas theatre in a few weeks. Looking for decent feed beforehand