TTK's Rugby Union bets 2013/2014

Don’t think he ever said that, just that he rated them highly and I think he is not far off the mark with that consensus.

When did you ever put your neck on the line yourself and express a strong opinion that went against the general grain you gutless swine?

[quote=“Tess Tickle, post: 889536, member: 2269”]Don’t think he ever said that, just that he rated them highly and I think he is not far off the mark with that consensus.

When did you ever put your neck on the line yourself and express a strong opinion that went against the general grain you gutless swine?[/quote]
You obviously don’t recall the BPL season of 2011-2012 you fucking simpleton :rolleyes:

As for this lad, he can go fuck himself for all I care, you lot were merely leeches begging for crumbs from his table, no wonder he had such a high opinion of himself with all the sycophants around here.

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 889537, member: 180”]You obviously don’t recall the BPL season of 2011-2012 you fucking simpleton :rolleyes:

As for this lad, he can go fuck himself for all I care, you lot were merely leeches begging for crumbs from his table, no wonder he had such a high opinion of himself with all the sycophants around here.[/quote]

What the fuck is the BPL? Speak English you half wit.

That’s all I need to know about you.

You were lucky, you probably saw something and thought it wa a good one but I bet you ignored plenty. His strike rate went to shit, way below 50% and he disappeared soon after.

As for the dispora being bitter while away, it’s a tradition for the Irish an a backhanded compliment to our home land. I get very bitter sometimes, I haven’t been in Croke Park since 2010, that would send anybody bananas, especially a Corkman. Dam right I’m bitter, and jealous.

You were lucky, you probably saw something and thought it wa a good one but I bet you ignored plenty. His strike rate went to shit, way below 50% and he disappeared soon after.

As for the dispora being bitter while away, it’s a tradition for the Irish an a backhanded compliment to our home land. I get very bitter sometimes, I haven’t been in Croke Park since 2010, that would send anybody bananas, especially a Corkman. Dam right I’m bitter, and jealous.

way below 50%?

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 843234, member: 273”]Would you ever fuck off. Your deluded opinions on yourself need to be balanced out here. I would expec Ulster to lose to Montpellier and Leicester away, and by your own admission on this thread Trevesio are a much better team, especially in Italy.

Kevin would you ever fuck off with yourself you sad, desperate cunt.
I’ve quoted a few of your posts from earlier in the season above.
Read back on this thread. For the 4th year running on this website I have started a fresh thread which is in profit. 4 straight years of my opinion, you’re lucky that I share my thoughts. Other posters have started they’re own punting threads and they know how hard it is to continuously put up winners and turn a profit. It’s like anything, there are amateurs and there are professionals. I’m a pro.
You also mentioned that I copy and paste tips from a southern hemisphere blog. Are you actually retarded? Yeah, that’s right, some lad in New Zealand thinks Ulster will cover a handicap in the RaboDirectPro12. You’re an absolute fucktard. Everything here is my own opinion, always has been and always will be.
If your envious of my job/life/p&l record then there’s nothing I can do about that.

Back to punting matters. This thread is still doing a serious job in my unfortunate absence. Our season bets are looking great, some at massive prices too. We’ll continue to smash up the books and leave pathetic cretins like Kev and Bandage crying.

[quote=“The Tipping King, post: 891020, member: 681”]Kevin would you ever fuck off with yourself you sad, desperate cunt.
Read back on this thread. For the 4th year running on this website I have started a fresh thread which is in profit. 4 straight years of my opinion, you’re lucky that I share my thoughts. Other posters have started they’re own punting threads and they know how hard it is to continuously put up winners and turn a profit. It’s like anything, there are amateurs and there are professionals. I’m a pro.
You also mentioned that I copy and paste tips from a southern hemisphere blog. Are you actually retarded? Yeah, that’s right, some lad in New Zealand thinks Ulster will cover a handicap in the RaboDirectPro12. You’re an absolute fucktard. Everything here is my own opinion, always has been and always will be.
If your envious of my job/life/p&l record then there’s nothing I can do about that.

Back to punting matters. This thread is still doing a serious job in my unfortunate absence. Our season bets are looking great, some at massive prices too. We’ll continue to smash up the books and leave pathetic cretins like Kev and Bandage crying.[/quote]

Which bets are still in play?

Welcome back @The Tipping King

[quote=“The Tipping King, post: 891020, member: 681”]Kevin would you ever fuck off with yourself you sad, desperate cunt.

Back to punting matters. This thread is still doing a serious job in my unfortunate absence. Our season bets are looking great, some at massive prices too. We’ll continue to smash up the books and leave pathetic cretins like Kev and Bandage crying.[/quote]

You are one sad cunt. Who tipped you off? Or are you an alter ego of a regular? You disappear after a shit run and come back when exposed and maybe all excited by Ulsters recent form so you think your a genius again.

Why would I be jealous of your absolutely stereotypical deluded gambling addiction. You are a cliche fella.you get angry when confronted, you’d be a good case study for someone studying addictions.

[quote=“The Tipping King, post: 826708, member: 681”]Good to see so many members out in force embracing the season of punting ahead. :clap: to one and all.

I’ll start off with a few season long bets, these will be counted in final p&l but I won’t count them until they are settled. They will be segregated from the week to week match bets.

Ante Post Bet 1 & 2
Luke Marshall to be top tryscorer in the Rabo Direct Pro 12. 150/1. 0.5 point e/w (1/4 1,2,3,4,5)
Luke Marshall to be top tryscorer for Ulster in the Rabo Direct Pro 12. 25/1. 1 point e/w (1/4 1,2,3)

Paddy Power look to have ricked this one. Luke Marshall is a really promising player, 22 years of age, one of the most promising schools players and already an Irish international. He’ll start most of Ulster’s matches in this league. Ulster are one of the top few sides in this league, will score plenty of tries and will be involved at the business end of things. It will be a big season for Marshall, he’s only scored 2 competitive tries previously but he is progressing well and should find plenty more opportunities to score tries this term. PP going 5 places is insaneo_O To put a bit of context on it, Ladbrokes are 66/1 with 3 places. He will be one of the main men for Ulster, along with Trimble and Cave. They are three players I see involved in most matches barring injury. The likes of Gilroy, Bowe Payne etc will be rotated quite a bit one would imagine and Marshall should never be the 25/1 to be top team tryscorer either. Two bets where you don’t have to part with big money but could potentially have a juicy payout.

Ante Post Bet 3

Greig Laidlaw top pointscorer Rabo Direct Pro 12. 1 point 22/1 BetVictor

I think Edinburgh will have a decent season, they’ve recruited well adding to their pack and with backs like Visser they possess some attacking flair. Solomons has taken over managerial duties from the Super15 and he is a good tactition. The kicking game will be massive for them and if Laidlaw can bag a few tries also then there is no reason why he can’t amass enough regular season points to trouble the favourites like Biggar and Keatley. 22/1 is a win only price, if you want e/w Bet 365 are 16/1 1/5 1,2,3.

Ante Post Bet 4

Jonny May top tryscorer Aviva Premiership. 1 point e/w 20/1 (1/4 1,2,3,4,5) Ladbrokes

Another bright prospect who plays for Gloucester. He has speed to burn, and has a solid tryscoring record already for such a young man. If Gloucester are to do anything this season (I could see them finish top 4) then he’ll be central to that. He’s guaranteed to bag tries throughout the season and I can’t see him out of the 5. Again he’ll be playing in most games and the league is paramount for Gloucester. 20/1 far too big.

Ante Post Bet 5

Worcester to finish bottom of Aviva Premiership. 1 point 5/1 Ladbrokes

Another price that looks out. Worcester are woeful, it’s between them and promoted Newcastle for bottom spot, Sale will get the ship back on course this year and London Irish won’t be involved in a scrap for the bottom. Basically it’s a match bet at 5/1, you do the math! They’ve lost their best player to Wasps in Andy Goode and I can see them taking a few hammerings in this league. Hopefully Newcastle can do themselves justice and finish above them.

So 5 bets, all at decent prices, hopefully next May I’ll be updating a healthy p&l here. In terms of this weekends action, I’m waiting to see teams for Munster v Edinburgh and how the weather works out in Newport and Glasgow.[/quote]

[quote=“The Tipping King, post: 843203, member: 681”]
Ante Post Bet 6
Saracens to win Heineken Cup 2.5 points e/w 9/1.

Ante Post 7

Saracens to win Pool 3, Ulster to win pool 5, Munster to win pool 6. 2 point trixie (total cost 8 points) priced at 1/1, 5/4 and 5/6 with Betfair Sportsbook.

All standout prices, they’ll all win their groups with a bit to spare. Charge.[/quote]

These are the antepost club rugby bets and they’re going nicely. Luke Marshall is 3 tries behind top tryscorer in the Rabo, and just one behind in the race to be Ulster’s top tryscorer, he could win both yet and I’d be confident in landing e/w parts at 150/1 and 25/1.

Jonny May is 3 behind in the Aviva premiership and is joint 3rd at the minute, the e/w there at 20/1 should be certain and if Strettle hadn’t scored 4 tries in one afternoon Id be more confident of us landing the absolute scoop. These bets are going very well at big prices.

Laidlaw has no chance so that’s gone down the drain.

Worcester are detached at the bottom by 11 points, the 5/1 we took is now about a 1/20 shot.

Saracens will do very well to beat Ulster and I hope they don’t, that outright bet is in the balance but I’m hoping it goes south.

And finally we got two out of three in the group trixie meaning a small profit on the outlay. Overall we’re looking very healthy in the season bets.

DP - see above.

6 nations tournament bets

Two bets for a start, I’ll be back with tryscorer bets later in the week.

Bet 1

No Grand Slam winner. 3 points 4/6 William Hill

There’s not a lot between Ireland, France, England and Wales and I see us all beating eachother in some shape or form. Can’t see any team winning every game. It could well be a 3 way tie at the top this year, and I can’t have an outright bet because of that. No slam winner is probably a 4/9 shot, you’re not going to make millions but it’s a solid bet for the tournament.

Bet 2

Italy to lose all their games. 4 points. 5/4 Stan James

Italy are 4/6 to finish bottom but 5/4 to come away with 0 wins. Basically they’re going to lose the away matches to France Wales and Ireland, they’ll lose at home to England and Scotland will not be 5/4 to win in Rome. Italy have surprisingly gone backwards in the last 18 months and with Scotland rapidly improving again they’re really up against it. It’s an attractive bet.

@The Tipping King Is there any good value bets for the 6 nations that stand out for you?

How does the following sound for this weekend?

Scotland +12
Wales -19
France -3

[quote=“Whiplash, post: 894199, member: 638”]@The Tipping King Is there any good value bets for the 6 nations that stand out for you?

Scotland +12
Wales -19
France -3[/quote]

Need to wait for teams/weather for these handicap lines. I’ll put up a few tryscorer bets and other markets later in the week. At first glance I’d fancy England to go close to beating France and Wales covering against Italy.

Bet 32

Ospreys (-5) v Sale. 4 points 10/11 numerous

LVCup clash tonight between these two sides. Home advantage is huge in this competition and this Ospreys side is better than you’d expect. Plenty of young lads in there but they’re all capable of getting the result. Sale won’t care greatly for this game and have a similar weakened side out. I can see them taking a good beating tonight. Hopefully it’s a good money maker to enhance the bank for 6 nations.

Six Nations Bet 3

Alex Goode top English tryscorer 1 pt e/w 25/1 Ladbrokes

Alex Goode doesn’t start the firt game this weekend against France which Im surprised at. Mike Browne is at 15. However he will definitely be involved on Saturday and one can only hope that he starts from there on in. If he does that 25/1 is massive, even if he doesn’t it’s likely he’ll be involved in every game and that 25/1 still looks big. It’s 1/5 odds 1,2,3. Jonny May is fav in this market but given this is his first time in an English shirt his price is too short 9/2. Ashton will miss a couple of games and outside of those you’re looking at the likes of Twelvetrees, Burrell, Nowell and half backs Care and Farrell. I don’t believe the centre partnership that starts this Saturday will last and as such they are too short and Nowell is quite young and may be overwhelmed by this competition, he’ not prolific for his tryscoring at any rate. A lot on this bet depends on Goode replacing Brown which I think he will, small stakes, big potential return.

Bet 4

Brice Dulin top French tryscorer 1 pt e/w 8/1 numerous

Another fullback! I’ve seen plenty of this guy this season and he is a serious talent. His pace is immense and he creates some great chances. He plays with Castres in the top 14 and although they haven’t had the greatest season he’s been central to anything they did right. Fofana and Medard wil be fancied by many, Medard has a love affair for the six nations, but Dulin has little opposition at 15 and should be involved in every game. He should cause serious problems for every other nation.

Bet 5 & 6

1 pt e/w on both Staurt Hogg & Sean Maitland top tournament tryscorers 80/1 & 66/1 Ladbrokes

I think Scotland will have a better tournament than most. In addition the Scottish side is basically set, there won’t be many changes between games, especially in the backs. You can’t say the same for Ireland/England and France who have the majority of the market leaders here. Cuthbert is favourite and at 6/1 he looks an e/w certainty but these two Scots are incredibly exciting players and will definitely get tries. Their prices are an insult to their chances and if one or other can get one against us then they can certainly bag 3 tries in the tournament which will land the e/w part and another one would potentially land the pot. As good an 80/1 and 66/1 shot as you’ll see. - Forgot to mention it’s 1/4 odds 1,2,3,4.

[quote=“Whiplash, post: 894199, member: 638”]@The Tipping King Is there any good value bets for the 6 nations that stand out for you?

Scotland +12
Wales -19
France -3[/quote]

I’d be wary of Wales, slow starters. Lots of players playing with foreign clubs. May take a while to get going.

England are arguably better than France now. Thierry Dusautoir is a massive loss. Would be wary here as well.

First game is always a bit dicey.