This Freaks and Geeks show has one of the best soundtracks ever. 3 Cream songs, Rush and One Step Beyond in the episode I watched last night. Havage,.
Fair enough so, its worth a look though.
THink I may have said this before, but Lie To Me is a really good show. 10 eps into S01 now and its definitely above the average fare churned out.
Watched Cougar Town, I didnt think it was all that bad, Cox is quite good in it.
There is an episode where some of the characters are planning on going to a Who concert.
Every song from the episode is a Who song.
Hlass.
[quote=“balloobasluvsbeer”]There’s a new series starting on Bravo tonight at 10pm. Sons Of Anarchy is the name of it, spotted a few ads this week about it.
It’s from the makers of the Shield so should be decent enough. The lad that plays Hellboy in those films is in it, think it’s about a biker gang, might be a bit of craic. I’ll set the dvd recorder for the first episode tonight anyway and see what it’s like.[/quote]
What you make of this after BLB? Downloaded the first series after I noticed Maggie Siff (Rachel Menken from Mad Men) was in it. Have watched first three episodes, decent entertainment, nothing spectacular. It sure is nice to get a Maggie fix though.
I see also Drea de Matteo (Adriana from The Sopranos) is in it too.
Anyone of you lads watch Fringe? Great programme.
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Lloyd is certainly the star of season 6 so far.
He is the only character in the show that is evolving. The rest of them are doing the same shite over and over and it is getting quite tiresome.
I said the same thing after the first episode of this season and nothing has changed… It’s evolving into some kind of rom com nonsense. It needs a serious genesis to happen. We’re 10 episodes in to the season and fuck all has really happened apart from E’s snorefest with the mentalist. The stalker storyline was retarded.
The writing has gotten very lazy and it’s losing my attention.[/quote]
So I’ve just finished the season finale. I’m borderline about watching the next series when it returns next year.
It’s a pile of a crusty stale dung at this stage.
I was watching it with Braz83, when the episode ended Braz asked me “Was that the season finale?”
I replied with “God, I hope so.” Thank God it was. Easily the worst season so far. They’d want to reinvent the show and quickly.
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]So I’ve just finished the season finale. I’m borderline about watching the next series when it returns next year.
It’s a pile of a crusty stale dung at this stage.
I was watching it with Braz83, when the episode ended Braz asked me “Was that the season finale?”
I replied with “God, I hope so.” Thank God it was. Easily the worst season so far. They’d want to reinvent the show and quickly.[/quote]
Was just searching for an Entourage thread to post the same.
Yep, hard to argue. Ari was quite good this season though, him and Lloyd again kept it interesting, with Drama also chipping in. The rest can go ream themselves on a rusty nail, as characters they are finished.
I finished Freaks and Geeks last night. Fuck!
Eva Amurri at the start of Californication episode 3 season 3.
Good god!
Anyone hear of “Hung”, saw the pilot on More4 the other night. Will give it 3 more episodes. About a middle aged loserish guy who uses his rather large knob make things happen in his life.
Its HBO yet again.
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Acquired the first 3 episodes of Hung.
Watched the pilot a few weeks ago. It was ok. A bit basic… Thought it had potential and expected it to burst into life at any stage. Didn’t happen.
So I was watching the 2nd episode and I had to turn it off. It is just rubbish. Dialogue seems like it written by a 10 year old. I expected much better from a HBO original. It was all so bland.
Avoid…
Yeah we covered Hung back on page 10.
Just flicked on Soccer AM, Carlos Bernard, Tony Almeida from 24 had to do that shite where you pick out a soccer club randomly from a hat. He turned it upside down until he got Celtic Carlos Bernard may be an alright sort.
Downloading it Turenne, will give it a whirl.
Just watched new Californication, Eva Amurri would get it, as would Embeth Davidz, tough life David Duchovny has…
Turenne that Plan thing was a load of bollock imo. I have Caprica, will give it a twist at some point
The new V is available for download. Will give it a look at some point this weekend.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/6/61/V-2009_TV_series_logo.png
http://static.tvguide.com/MediaBin/Galleries/Editorial/090706/Fall_Preview_NewShows/new-shows-V.jpg
Yeah its fairly weak and pointless MBB, Caprica is much stronger though.
I began watching V last night, didnt get to finish it, but it looks to me to be decidedly average so far. Will finish it tonight and might give a few episodes to convince me one way or the other.
I liked V.