I know Cali is a turn your brain off show but still, there is a line that if you cross it shows get stupid and that’s a hard thing to some back from.
Any chance you saw the new episode of HIMYM called “The Playbook”.
S05E08 I think…
Fantastic.
I know Cali is a turn your brain off show but still, there is a line that if you cross it shows get stupid and that’s a hard thing to some back from.
S05E08 I think…
Fantastic.
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]I know Cali is a turn your brain off show but still, there is a line that if you cross it shows get stupid and that’s a hard thing to some back from.
Is this show some sort of intelligent critique or is it just another ball of shit like the oc?
I’d call it a middle-aged Entourage.
Imagine Vinny Chase as a 40 year old writer with a teenage kid and an ex wife.
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]I’d call it a middle-aged Entourage.
Imagine Vinny Chase as a 40 year old writer with a teenage kid and an ex wife.[/quote]
No need to set a reminder then. Entourage is good for what it, but it’s just another episode in a long, long line of fantasy escapist american bullshit television, rejigged for a generation who would find Dallas too complicated. Thank God for The Wire!
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]I know Cali is a turn your brain off show but still, there is a line that if you cross it shows get stupid and that’s a hard thing to some back from.
S05E08 I think…
Fantastic.[/quote]
would have to put the playbook down as the funniest episode of HIMYM ever…barney = legendary…another one iv got into lately is the the big bang theory sheldon has some great lines this season…he is one funny nerd…
i dunno it seemed to me that the latest episode was just trying too hard…felt like the writers didnt have a clue where to go with the story arc with the 3 women so decided to try sort it all out in one episode…sure it had few very funny scenes but the ending with his heart to heart with the daughter was same ol shite…
Yea, like I said to CLD, I wasn’t referring to its writing or script, for tis, ass a bit of a giggle, theres not much like it. Its not meant to be Mad Men.
[quote=“kafka”]would have to put the playbook down as the funniest episode of HIMYM ever…barney = legendary…another one iv got into lately is the the big bang theory sheldon has some great lines this season…he is one funny nerd…[/QUOTE]
Finished the third episode of Generation Kill last night, must say I think it’s excellent and I don’t normally like war based programs. Band of Brothers is probably excellent too but I could never watch it because of that utter cunt David Schwimmer being in it.
Every time I see that cunt on the telly my blood boils with rage. Himself, Hugh Grant and Brendan Frasier should be beat to death with balls of each others shite.
[quote=“balloobasluvsbeer”]Finished the third episode of Generation Kill last night, must say I think it’s excellent and I don’t normally like war based programs. Band of Brothers is probably excellent too but I could never watch it because of that utter cunt David Schwimmer being in it.
Every time I see that cunt on the telly my blood boils with rage. Himself, Hugh Grant and Brendan Frasier should be beat to death with balls of each others shite.[/quote]
It’s class alright. Not that I want to defend Schwimmer but he’s hardly as bad as Hugh Grant or Brendan Frasier.
Anyone here watch The Thick of It? Have seen an episode or two and it looks very good. Armando Ianucci’s creation so you’d expect it to be.
Yes he is, yes indeed. :guns:
Has anyone seen True Blood?
I watched an episode of it a few weeks ago and remember at the time thinking i must catch up on all the previous episodes i hadn’t seen. It looked very watchable and i’ve heard good things about it…
Caught the end of an episode last night, I hadn’t heard of it at all, hard to know what to make of it as I only caught about 25mins of it, seems like it could be decent.
I’m just after getting the first 3seasons of Oz this weekend, I used to see the odd episode on TG4 years ago, can’t wait to get stuck into it over the Christmas.
[quote=“balloobasluvsbeer”]Caught the end of an episode last night, I hadn’t heard of it at all, hard to know what to make of it as I only caught about 25mins of it, seems like it could be decent.
I’m just after getting the first 3seasons of Oz this weekend, I used to see the odd episode on TG4 years ago, can’t wait to get stuck into it over the Christmas.[/quote]
OZ is superb ballooba, i have the entire series at home. I do think the first 2/3 seasons were best though.
Oz made my late night Thursday viewing for years,a brilliant series,here is one of my fav scenes
[media=youtube]3wv95RaeE2U
Epic:clap:
[quote=“The Dunph”]Has anyone seen True Blood?
I watched an episode of it a few weeks ago and remember at the time thinking i must catch up on all the previous episodes i hadn’t seen. It looked very watchable and i’ve heard good things about it…[/quote]
Into S02 at the moment Dunph. Not sure its great, but it is watchable. I doubt it will stand the test of time, but there is a huge amount of tits and ass which is always a decent thing I guess.
I have them all meself too. An outstanding show, HBO’s first own produced drama I think.
I like to play the ‘who was in Oz’ game with any show from the states I watch these days. Theres always one or two
[quote=“Piles Hussain”] I have them all meself too. An outstanding show, HBO’s first own produced drama I think.
I like to play the ‘who was in Oz’ game with any show from the states I watch these days. Theres always one or two[/quote]
Oz was outstanding. My favourite character was yer one on death row played by Katherine Erbe.
[quote=“Piles Hussain”] I have them all meself too. An outstanding show, HBO’s first own produced drama I think.
I like to play the ‘who was in Oz’ game with any show from the states I watch these days. Theres always one or two[/quote]
How many of the wire cast would have been in it?
A good few. Cedric Daniels was in it, Carver too. Rawls was in it but got killed off after two episodes. Avon Barksdale, Bodie, Norman Wilson as well.