Tv Shows & Mini Series (Part 1)

Turenne, tried watching Caprica, its like Dallas in space. Not for me.

Dallas is space sounds awesome.

You’d think!

US Celeb Apprentice, Sharon Osbourne, Cindi Laurper, Michael Johnson, Sinbad, Daryl Strawberry, Brett Michaels to name just a few, this could be interesting…

Not sure if this has been mentioned before, but has anyone seen Eastbound and Down. Came across it on comedy central here in NZ. Hilarious stuff. It’s a comedy about a failed baseball star who’s trying to make a comeback.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yf9j4QnVK-s

kenny “fuckin” powers, a great show

is this the spin off from when Bobby was kidnapped by Aliens?

whats the new JR like?

Glee is possibly THE worst thing I’ve ever seen on TV. Watched an episode the other night and how this is one of the most successful shows now is beyond me.

It can be akward from time to time, but generally its not a bother.

Correct

Cheers

This is what i do as well, or watch on laptop and delete afterwards. Streaming is shite, generally.

:pint: [quote=“Pikeman, post: 135985”]
Glee is possibly THE worst thing I’ve ever seen on TV. Watched an episode the other night and how this is one of the most successful shows now is beyond me.

The young wan who’s pregnant is a fair bit of gear though? :pint:

I have a bit of a thing for the dark haired crazy bitch, maybe its the fact that she keeps getting loads thrown up on her face that does it for me… B)

Some fucking rubbish, yer man over them needs a belt of a hurley. Yer wan the cheerleader coach is the only thing worthwhile about it*

• circumstance has decreed I see more of this show than is healthy.

Just started Band Of Brothers last night as all the talk about Pacific got me interested. The reason I never bothered before is I absoloutely despise that geeky cunt David Schwimmer and can’t bear to see him in any program. I’ve watched the first two episodes, excellent so far, David Schwimmer is a better sort of cunt in this but a cunt none the less and I still hate him.

Yeah, you’re supposed to hate the cunt in BOB alright.

cant say enough good thing about BOB only watched it over wmas, class… bastogne ep in particular

Downloaded that yesterday. Any good RAF Flango?

Well worth a few hours of your time Rocko.

Ah it’s a quality show. Real pity it wasn’t given another series or two.

Guy I was talking to over a few weekend doobies was telling me about a great show on years ago that was cut, called Carnivale.

Anyone seen it?

I’d say that guy you were talking to at the weekend probably has.

:smiley: :clap:

I like the new smart ass Rocko. :popcorn: